We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, even better Christmas party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Ranked #119 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, even better Christmas party”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff at the Imperial were amazing. They were so friendly and helpful. We checked in on Christmas Eve and were invited to the Christmas party that night. It was such a fun night. Drinks and buffet were provided, the food was amazing. We met some nice people and the staff were a lot of fun. Handing out gifts and playing games.

The hotel was in a great location, less than 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and other attractions in the Old District. Our room was more than comfortable and very spacious. The bathroom was also very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefOred007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    258
    52
    11
    5
See reviews for
137
255
64
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at this Hotel, staff went out of their way to serve us, and their English language was very very good.
Being a stone trow from the Lake, was an extra bonus.
Rooms were large and all amenities available.
As were were there on the weekend, we thoroughly took full advantage of the "weekend market", which was 5 minutes from the Hotel

Room Tip: 3rd floor corner room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibisphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinnguyenimper, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Sir,
On behalf of Hanoi Imperial Hotel Team, I would like to send our gratefulness for your trust to choose our hotel and your feedback.
We were very delighted to receive your comments because you have recognized the efforts of the staff and the advantages of our hotel with sweet word – “fantastic location”. It is such a strong point of us when our hotel is situated down in a quiet place which still can supply the entertainment and dining demands for the guest. It is also convenient for all our guests like you: just a walking distance to Shopping center, Water puppet theatre, Banks, Hoan Kiem Lake, Night Market on weekends as you said.
Once again, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your feedback and we look forward to being your home one more time on your next visit to Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Imperial Hotel. It was close to all of the major attractions and the located in a quiet part of town. The staff were very helpful and always accommodating. Would recommend this to any family travelling to Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinnguyenimper, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr Pietro,
On behalf of Hanoi Imperial Hotel Team, I would like to express our our sincere thanks for spending your valuable time to write the feedback bout Hanoi Imperial on your recent stay.
We are beaming with pride as we have your positive affirmations for our service, facilities, room quality, location and all we have done to assist you.
Thank you also for your kindness to recommend to relatives looking for a hotel in Ha Noi and we will assure them the professional services and staff always.
Wish you with enjoyable time ahead and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Breakfast, reception and portering staff were all so smiley, chatty and helpful. Excellent breakfast range - we loved the spring rolls especially! Very handy location for lake, bridge, water puppets, plus restaurants, cafes and bars (all in same street if you don't want to walk far). We even got our hair cut down the street - another fun and friendly experience in this charming country.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We liked everything! we loved the architecture, the people and the atmosphere. The view from our room was outstanding, towards Hanoi old quarter and cannot forget to mention to local food. All the staff were very agreeable and showed a high professional standard. We stopped for two nights on our way back hom after two weeks holiday in Thailand which was utterly fantastic. And those two days spent in Hanoi Imperial Hotel were like warm heart. We would definitely go back and we gladly recommend to anyone to indulge themselves staying in this hotel!!!

Room Tip: high floor and room number finish with number 1 and 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdula78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Perfect central location, great staff, clean rooms. (Small thing bathroom needs update with unavoidable water on floor post-shower issues.) Special shout out to the friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My stay in Hanoi Imperial Hotel was memorable and satisfying. I received complimentary upgrade to Imperial room with all the associated benefits that came with the upgrade as well. I like all the friendly and attentive staff of Imperial. It made the stay even a better one. The room was comfortable. The privilege for guest was awesome. Another privilege, I got free airport transfer when I stay 3 nights. I will come here again for next plan...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberttrue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 591 in Hanoi
1,149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#107 of 591 in Hanoi
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#94 of 591 in Hanoi
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#74 of 591 in Hanoi
1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Imperial Hotel

Property: Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Address: 44 Hang Hanh Str. | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Imperial Hotel is located right in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter and only 2-mminute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Having good food, drink and shopping just takes some steps from the hotel. It is also very close and convenient to visit the most popular tourist attractions, such as Ngoc Son Temple, Thang Long Water Puppet Theater, St. Joseph Cathedral, Hoa Lo Prison, Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Complex, etc. The hotel has 40 elegant guest rooms with ful equipments and amenities. Most rooms are spacious and have large windows with stunning city view. The staff are courteous and well-trained. The extensive services include 24/24 reception, massage services, concierge, tour desk, airport transfer, car rental, housekeeping, washing and laundry, etc. The breakfast area provides a wide selection of food and panorama of the city in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing