We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We made an excellent choice staying at this hotlZ,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Ranked #118 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We made an excellent choice staying at this hotlZ,”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We're a party of four retirees traveling to Hanoi for the first time. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Overall speaking, we liked our stay here for the following reasons:
1) great location and excellent value for your money although we wished there were more restaurants in the immediate neighborhood.
2). Helpful staff: especially Ms. Trang Ta, who extended immense assistance when I lost my iPad the first night arriving in Hanoi. I remembered using it at the travel agency where we booked our tours. The travel agent had our hotel name and room number and could have called me, but didn't. Ms. Ta called her at least 3 times. After my husband tracked down from my iPhone that my iPad was at the travel agency. Ms Ta called again, and was told they found it. Ms Ta also called the taxi company when we were scammed by a bad taxi driver who used " meter accelerator" which showed faulty 5 X charges. 3) breakfast is buffet style and is excellent. The two girls serving us were very courteous and helpful. We didn't book tours and hotel transfers through the hotel as they were much mor expensive. We will stay here again if we go to Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamiewang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc N, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Tamiewang,
Warm greetings from Hanoi Imperial Hotel!
It was such a great honor to welcome you and your friends staying at our hotel. We would like to send our sincere thanks from the hotel management and all of our staff to you.
More than that, we were touched by your genuine review, especially your recognition to Ms. Trang Ta's efforts. I have extended your message to Ms. Trang Ta and she would like to send her gratefulness for your recall of her assistance. She said she felt responsible and encouraged to support the guests in any situation and did not expect any recognition and appreciation from the guests.
We are so much looking forward to your next visit to Hanoi and hope that you will feel like "home" when coming back.
Wish you and your travel partners with health and joy in life.
Sincerely yours,
Duc Nguyen (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    253
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
134
250
63
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean and friendly hotel good size room we had a delux. Breakfast was good choice for all nationalities. Travel desk helpfully but not pushy although we booked our trip outside the hotel as it was more expensive from the hotel but to be expected. Location is the best thing about the imperial right in the centre 1 minute from the lake 3 minutes from the water puppet theatre

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc N, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for your stay at our hotel as well as your taking moment to send us your truthful feedback.
We were very happy to have you stay at our hotel and hope that you did enjoy your trip that your took during your time in Vietnam. All we wanted to make sure was that you had a great time at our hotel and in Vietnam in general, so it did not matter that you booked the tour with us or not. I really wish all your whole journey in Vietnam was one of your lifetime's favourite.
We hope that you will take another chance to return to Vietnam and choose our hotel again as your place of comfort.
Wish you all the best in life.
Cordially,
Duc Nguyen (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

stay here during my business trip in 2011. it's located in a good location. near amenities ,tourist attractions, food, hoan Kiem lake, temple, feat market. staff r friendly n polite. attended to my request promptly.I will return again if I visit Hanoi

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc N, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Xiru77,
Warm greetings and sincere thanks from Hanoi Imperial Hotel!
We were very pleasured to arrange you the accommodation for your business trip in Hanoi, which made you felt welcome and comfortable.
It delighted us so much to know you were satisfied with almost everything in Hanoi during your trip, including our hotel and staff.
We would be very honored to welcome you back for your next business trip and be happy to assist you with any services.
Wish you success in your business and joy in life.
Sincerely yours,
Duc Nguyen (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

In a good location with very helpful staff that spoke good English. Always very accommodating in every way. Hotel rooms are good although a little dated still good value for money. Outside does not look great but thats what you pay for good location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc N, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear KiwiCam07,
We would like to send our sincere thanks for your stay at our hotel as well as your taking moment to give us your feedback.
We were pleasured to welcome you and glad to know our accommodation, facilities and services did not cause much inconveniences for you. Even we did not receive the highest score from you, we believed that our staff did try hard to make your stay comfortable. We will even try harder so that the guests can ignore some of our shortcoming and always keep our hotel in mind as "home away from home".
I hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Wish you all the best,
Duc Nguyen (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We're group 5 of persons and first time to Hanoi. Before the visit, I sent lot of enquiries to the hotel and got swift responses with full, clear and useful advice. Thanks for Ms Diep Nguyen. When we arrivied and during the stay in the hotel, every staff were helpful and were wearing sweet smiles as always. They provided all kinds of assistance and managed to customer's expectation. Mr Ocen Khuc even brought us to buy Cha Lua (Vietnamese Ham) in person. Very good job! Excellent breakast and spacious, tidiness rooms!! Facilities are sound good!The location is undoubtedly great! Hanoi Imperial Hotel is really our good choice and we would like to recommend same to the visitors!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc N, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Jacqueline Tam,
We are very thankful for your genuine feedback to our hotel service and staff.
Your reivew was carefully revised by Ms. Diep Nguyen and Dien Khuc (the bellman) and they really appreciated your recognition of their efforts.
Our entire hotel team also feel blessed because of your delightful words and your saying of recommending our hotel to other travelers. I believe that other tourists will be persuaded by your convincing statements of our services and staff. We hopefully look forward to upcoming delegation of travelers coming to our hotel.
It will be our big honor as well to welcome you back if any chances in the future.
Once again thank you for your time and wish you all the best.
Duc Nguyen (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great location (the Rainbow restaurant across from the Hotel has great food). We stayed in a family room which was spacious. Tiny window to the road which did not bother us. The hotel is on a busy TINY road but it some how adds to the charm. Very friendly staff, free wifi, good aircon, smoke free and good breakfast and staff always happy to confirm bookings you made etc. I would rather stay in a smaller hotel in Hanoi in one of the old quarter roads whilst 'rubbing shoulders with the locals' rather than in one of the bigger hotels. Most taxi's know where the Hotel is which is helpful. Great find (we were a bit concerned) will happily recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank adreskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc N, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I'd like to send our warm greetings and kind regards to your lovely family in London.
I believe that you did enjoy your stay with us with your review to us right here.
Even though things seemed "tiny" to you within the Old Quarter but that make the distinctive characteristic of the ancient streets and I'm glad to know you enjoyed it.
We feel so honored to be recommended by you and hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back to your place of comfort, Hanoi Imperial Hotel.
Thank you so much for your stay and best wishes to your family.
Duc Nguyen (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Imperial Hotel Hanoi Vietnam
We a group of 7 to 9 seniors, find budget hotels in a touristic area through reading reviews in Tripadvisor, which is the popular and best site to choose and short-list. For reservations Booking.com is the most reliable site. Further, the booking.com undertakes to match the lowest price as compared to any other quotation for that particular hotel.
For taking Ha Long Bay Cruise, the most convenient place to stay is at Hanoi due to air-connection. Accordingly, we stayed at Imperial hotel overnight using it as our base. We left most of our luggage before proceeding to Ha long Bay and after finishing the 3 days cruise we returned to stay again at Imperial Hotel.
Imperial hotel is very well located in the old quarter and is within walking distance to lots of touristic attractions and shopping. If you can just ignore the entry point in front of this hotel I can easily rate this property to be premium especially with extremely friendly and professional staff managing this hotel. The rooms are very spacious air-conditioned, comfortable and well decorated. Clean Bathroom, WC hygine – faucet, good toiletries, fresh towels & bed-linen. Complimentary tea-coffee station with hot-water-kettle is provided. To welcome complimentary fruit basket was placed in our rooms. Sumptuous cooked Breakfast on the top floor was really one of the best we had in Vietnam. Delicious, enough spread for even vegetarians with prompt service with a smile.
Our luggage was properly stored and secured during our stay on the Ha Long Bay Cruise. The staff is genuinely committed to make our stay in Hanoi enjoyable.
The price quoted for stay is very reasonable and good value for money. This hotel is a diamond buried in dust.

I strongly recommend this hotel to fellow tourists and I will certainly stay there again next time we go to Hanoi.
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a group

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daganagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc N, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warm greetings from Hanoi Imperial Hotel and thank you so much for your stay at our hotel as well as your valuable time spent on this review.
We were so pleasured to welcome you and be touched by your sincere words about our staff and services. It delighted us to see our arrangement met your expectation and demands. I got to know that you had many concerns at the first time contacting with us. Fortunately, you eventually felt secure and comfortable with our accommodation services. It was our biggest gift for our efforts.
We will make sure everything will be going smoothly to other guests just like the way it happenned to you.
We are so much honored as well to know you had intention to return to our hotel and recommend our hotel to other travelers.
Wish you always with joy and happiness ahead and looking forward to welcoming you again in short time.
Duc Nguyen (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#70 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#102 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#92 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sunline Hotel
Sunline Hotel
#106 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Imperial Hotel

Property: Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Address: 44 Hang Hanh Str. | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Imperial Hotel is located right in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter and only 2-mminute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Having good food, drink and shopping just takes some steps from the hotel. It is also very close and convenient to visit the most popular tourist attractions, such as Ngoc Son Temple, Thang Long Water Puppet Theater, St. Joseph Cathedral, Hoa Lo Prison, Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Complex, etc. The hotel has 40 elegant guest rooms with ful equipments and amenities. Most rooms are spacious and have large windows with stunning city view. The staff are courteous and well-trained. The extensive services include 24/24 reception, massage services, concierge, tour desk, airport transfer, car rental, housekeeping, washing and laundry, etc. The breakfast area provides a wide selection of food and panorama of the city in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hanoi Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing