We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A deal too good to be true”
Review of Golden Land Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Land Hotel
Ranked #65 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A deal too good to be true”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This hotel is located at the old quarter. Affordable rates and very nice and comfortable room. There is also a jacuzzi where u can relax after a hot and tiring day. A very good bargain indeed!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeCeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    81
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
109
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and one afternoon (between train journeys) though Mr Phan kindly didn't charge us for the afternoon.
The rooms were clean and spacious, and had excellent soundproofing - we could barely hear the street noise with the windows shut. and the bathrooms looked to be brand new.
Breakfast was superb - room service as standard, with a good choice on the menu (Ithink they would have prepared other breakfast if we didn't like what was on the menu but we never needed to)
Mr Phan was incredibly helpful, organising trips and train tickets for us at what appeared to be cost price, with good companies and his staff were well trained (although their English wasn't as good, but if there was any confusion they called him straight away)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabreurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiryat bialik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2010

As i indicate, the hotel is excellent, specially the owner/manager mr. Phan Thanh Tung - his attitude , service orientation - are above and beyond !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gidiKiryatBialik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I stayed 6 nights in April 2010 and experienced top quality service at a great price. The rooms are large and well kitted out with computer and bath spa. A good breakfast is served in-room.The location, in the heart of the Old Quarter is 400 m from the Lake. One morning, returning from an overnight trip, we arrived back at 4:30 am and were greeted by the Concierge warmly and allowed into our room! What great service. Mr Tung, the owner was very helpful with any question posed and arranged airport transfer at a great price. We were most impressed with this hotel. Honestly, in my opinion, you couldn't do better in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2010

This is a superb hotel. We had a three week trip through Vietnam and this was the best place we stayed in. The Golden Land is excellent value for money. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and spacious. The staff very very friendly and helpful. We booked a trip on the Phoenix Cruiser to Halong Bay which was recommended to us by the staff and it was as fabulous as they had promised. If I visit Hanoi again I would have no hesitation in staying here again and/or recommending this place to others. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhiannonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Being our 11th trip to Vietnam, we found this Hotel had great reviews so decided to try it for ourselves. We found the Golden Land Hotel to be everything that other travels had said it to be. Very clean and great size rooms if you are travelling with a family, lovely friendly staff. It is in a great location in the Old Quarter, close to all the great locations Hanoi has to offer. It is in a lovely quiet, clean street and has double glazed windows to block out the noise of Hanoi's traffic. Mr. Tung could not have been more helpful and courteous and we would rate it up against some of the more exclusive and expensive Hotels that we have stayed in while in Hanoi. All in all a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended to all. Mike and Rebecca and Family

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

In April, my family together with family friends all stayed at Golden Land. The hotel itself is delightful: rooms are attractively decorated, very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient and the price/value are excellent. Despite all these favorable attributes the thing that stands out above all is the tremendous care and attention Mr. Tung provides his guests. This level of attention and service you could only dream of in a concierge at a 5-star international hotel. Want a recommendation of a delicious pho restaurant open until the wee hours? No problem. Want tickets purchased to the water puppets? Got it covered. Need to know a great place for a massage (including one that offers complimentary cab service there and back)? Done. You get the picture. Whatever we needed/wanted in the way of information and support for our Hanoi trip, Mr. Tung handled with insight, grace and warmth. Highly, highly recommend the Golden Land!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liyamei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#61 of 588 in Hanoi
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#115 of 588 in Hanoi
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
#135 of 588 in Hanoi
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#45 of 588 in Hanoi
776 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky 2 Hotel
Lucky 2 Hotel
#98 of 604 in Hanoi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Land Hotel

Property: Golden Land Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Manh St | Hoan Kiem Distreet, Ha Noi 0084, Viet Nam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Land Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, Golden Land Hotel offers luxury rooms with free Wi-Fi and a balcony. The hotel features a restaurant, concierge services and bicycle rental.The spacious rooms with city views feature wooden flooring, and they come with fresh fruits, flowers and breakfast. Rooms are furnished with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player and a personal safe. The en suite bathroom offers a spa bathtub.Hotel Golden Land provides a 24-hour room service. Excursions can be booked at the tour desk, and airport shuttles can be arranged. Bicycle and car rentals, along with free parking are available.Golden Land Hotel is just 100 metres away from Hoan Kiem Lake and a 5-minute walk from Dong Xuan Market. Noi Bai Airport is only 4.5 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing