We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
183
82
18
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
82
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathhalong bayold quarterlarge roomsmall hotelshower headspoke good englisheach morningthe location is perfecthoan kiem lakesapatoursairportstreetvietnamtransfercathedral
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 292 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2010

An exceptional boutique hotel with the most friendliest and helpful staff we have ever come across. With such a wonderful place to stay, we could really relax and enjoy ourselves in old Hanoi. Everything was just right for a perfect nights sleep. We look forward to going back next time. There are only 7 rooms, so if you don't want to miss out, book ahead.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canale-sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

this is a must for anyone: budget travellers, high end businessmen, families! The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly! The best hotel in Hanoi!!!!!! A jacuzzi bath in every room tops it off!! Mr Tung was extremely helpful and honest as well!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smillie833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

a real pleasure to stay with Mr Trung and his friendly curteous staff. We spent xmas 09 in Hanoi and had a brilliant time, loved Hanoi and staying at the Golden Land hotel was a real treat, definitely enhanced the pleasure of our stay in Hanoi. This is a stylish clean quiet and central place to stay. Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Golden Land was jewel for us at the end of our 4 week tour of Indochina!!! We stayed at many different and varying places- guest houses, small hotels, etc with our tour group and this was the very best of all!!. We had booked this hotel ourselves in Adelaide before we left and moved there after deciding not to stay after the first night at the hotel organised by the tour. We stayed for 2 nights in the middle of January. Mr Tung was incredibly helpful, and as others have said in previous reviews he couldn't do enough for us!! Always a greeting and smile when we returned from our walks or a tour (for us to Halong Bay)!! The rooms were so comfortable and well appointed with little touches like a platter of fruit, ornaments, and thick windows to keep out the traffic noise. We slept very well but I slept even better after I had my jacuzzi bath with my book and a drink!!! What a treat that was! No where on our trip did we stay at a place with such a thing so it was one of the first things I enjoyed when we got there!! It was so close to everything , we wanted to be in the Old Quarter. We stayed in the room on the seventh floor and we had a great view of Hanoi! It was so interesting to see what was happening on the tops of the buildings and rooftops! I would highly recommend this hotel and we'd definitely stay there again. Thank you Mr. Tung- you are on a winner!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Staying with Golden Land was a very pleasant experience during our Hanoi trip. Mr Tung was very helpful from the first time we contacted him for the room booking to airport transportation in our last day in Hanoi.

The hotel staff were very kind and helpful, and were always with smiles on their face.

The rooms are extremely clean, stylish, and with excellent facilities.

The room-service breakfast was tasteful.

Golden Land Hotel would be our first choice should we visit Hanoi again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FengXueSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews