We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel in Asia!”
Review of Golden Land Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Land Hotel
Ranked #69 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Golden Land Hotel, Hanoi for several nights in June as part of our trip through Asia and I cannot praise them enough! The hotel is within walking distance of most attractions. The staff are professional, polite, efficient and genuinely enthusiastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We had negotiated a couple of tours via Danny - Halong Bay and Sapa which turned out to be favourable with other companies but also included airport transfers! They even went and bought us water and a few beers for the journey. The room was amazing-, very spacious, comfortable, clean with fresh linen and modern appliances.
Internet was strong , but a bit intermittent?. Breakfast was more than adequate and much better quality than we have had elsewhere in Asia.
Overall I am struggling to find fault with this Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
At the time they had 4.5 stars on Tripadvisor but definitely deserve 5 :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I traveled to Hanoi for few days and stayed in this hotel. I would highly recommend it to everyone! After traveling tens of countries and places this is my favourite hotel. Great location, amazingly helpful and friendly staff who would do anything to keep you happy, good breakfast with a view at any hour, easy to book trips, simply perfect! Thanks again to Danny and his team! ;) You are super!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauraviem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband & I found The Golden Land through TripAdvisor and it absolutely lives up to its terrific reputation & many glowing reviews. Danny and his team are ultra professional, courteous, helpful, kind & honest, not to mention all-round good eggs! We had a wonderful stay thanks to their suggestions & assistance in arranging things. We join the others & highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meems13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Recently travelled (April 2013) to Vietnam and stayed at the Golden Land hotel. Great area to stay, easy to get around, lots to see and do within walking distance. The room was a great size (we had a family room for the 4 of us) and the bathroom was a good size. Staff could not do enough to help us and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The room had a desktop computer, a Jacuzzi tub, and a television with a lot of channels, many of which seemed to have European soccer on a loop.

Like other mid-range places in Vietnam, this one promotes certain tours and package trips. This was a little off-putting, but we actually got a great deal on a nice Halong Bay tour through the hotel. In fact, the staff was extremely accommodating – aside from the great deal on the tour, they really took care of us on our way back through Hanoi after leaving Halong Bay. They let us store our bags all day while we waited for the train and gave us use of a room (and shower) at no charge. Actually, scratch that previous comment about the off-putting tour promotions. This place rules. Five stars.

(As a side note, the staff also gave us great advice on where to find a huge selection of those sweet motorcycle helmets that everyone in Hanoi wears. But buyer beware: inspect these helmets well before buying. The most common ones provide as much cranial protection as a yarmulke.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pompiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Golden land lies in a very convenient part of Hanoi smack bang in the middle of the old quarter with street food and restaurants a plenty.
The staff are very eager to please and rectified any minor problems very quickly and diligently.
The rooms are spacious and ours had a built in jacuzzi.
Very good value or money and ideal for a city break, I would recommend this hotel l my friends and family.

Stayed: May 2013
4  Thank Owain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Recently stayed at Golden Land and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Great location, close to everything but in a reasonably quiet part of town. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff are incredible, will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable. I felt like I was staying with friends not in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Oops reviewed fitness centre & Spa, they don't have either but I can't work out how to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank melinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#22 of 600 in Hanoi
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#100 of 600 in Hanoi
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Land Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Manh St | Hoan Kiem Distreet, Ha Noi 0084, Viet Nam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $29 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Land Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, Golden Land Hotel offers luxury rooms with free Wi-Fi and a balcony. The hotel features a restaurant, concierge services and bicycle rental.The spacious rooms with city views feature wooden flooring, and they come with fresh fruits, flowers and breakfast. Rooms are furnished with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player and a personal safe. The en suite bathroom offers a spa bathtub.Hotel Golden Land provides a 24-hour room service. Excursions can be booked at the tour desk, and airport shuttles can be arranged. Bicycle and car rentals, along with free parking are available.Golden Land Hotel is just 100 metres away from Hoan Kiem Lake and a 5-minute walk from Dong Xuan Market. Noi Bai Airport is only 4.5 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing