We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the middle of the city”
Review of Golden Land Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Land Hotel
Ranked #61 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the middle of the city”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This was the second hotel I stayed at in Hanoi. The few extra dollars I spent at this place was definitely worth it. We were upgraded to the family suite and were quite pleased with it. The room was large and very clean. It came with a desktop computer that had a fast wi-fi connection.(Our other hotel's connection was terrible) The room came with a fully stocked mini bar with very reasonable prices. The balcony doors did a great job at blocking out the street noise. The bathroom was very nice. My only complaint would be that it was difficult taking a shower. The shower head on the tub only extended up to my shoulders.

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms give you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    78
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
107
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were warmly welcomed at Noi Bai airport and ushered into an airconditioned van by courtesy of Golden Land Hotel for a transferred to Hanoi. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by this very, very friendly hotel manager, Danny, who made us feel so welcomed. The family deluxe room is furnished tastefully and is pleasantly spacious complete with LCD screen TV and CPU. The bathroom even come with a jacuzzi bath tub and is modernly designed. The hotel's convenient location allows easy access by foot to the Town Center, Sword Lake, Water Puppet Theater, Week-end Night Market, famous Pho 10 (beef noodle stall) etc..In short, this hotel is inexpensive and we will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay, good value for money. Friendly helpful staff and a good location for exploring the Old Quarter.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a street view with a balcony which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This little hotel is one of the best hotels we had in Vietnam. The value for money is excellent. We even had a jacuzzi in our bathroom. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the action of the old quarter, though in one of the quieter streets.

The breakfast is ok but nothing special. We've had better in Vietnam.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was a small and very nice hotel. The manager Danny could not do enough to make my stay better. He even gave me a jacket as the weather was colder than expected. The room was spacious, modern, with an impressive spa bath. Great central location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jono B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Danny and his team at Golden Land have grasped what is essential in hotel management. They give very good service, helpful advice and excellent value for money. Danny organised our excellent trip to Halong Bay and arranged transport whenever we needed it. The rooms are spacious and light and the hotel is in a quiet street in the Old Quarter, which is walking distance from Hoan Keam Lake.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Airport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Feb on 2 occasions.The rooms far surpassed our expectations for appointments (inc spa and in room internet computer), the location just ideal for discovering markets, shops, restaurants, local history and to use as a base for doing the odd tour. The staff did all they could to cater for our every need. Breakfast was basic - but good enough to launch us into the day. (If we wanted more a choice of venues was within 5 minute's walk). All at a price was we found amazingly low. When we go back to Hanoi we'll certainly stay at the GL again. Barry & Robyn

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#104 of 586 in Hanoi
1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#59 of 586 in Hanoi
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#43 of 586 in Hanoi
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
#136 of 586 in Hanoi
349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky 2 Hotel
Lucky 2 Hotel
#97 of 601 in Hanoi
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mai Charming Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Land Hotel

Property: Golden Land Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Manh St | Hoan Kiem Distreet, Ha Noi 0084, Viet Nam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Land Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, Golden Land Hotel offers luxury rooms with free Wi-Fi and a balcony. The hotel features a restaurant, concierge services and bicycle rental.The spacious rooms with city views feature wooden flooring, and they come with fresh fruits, flowers and breakfast. Rooms are furnished with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player and a personal safe. The en suite bathroom offers a spa bathtub.Hotel Golden Land provides a 24-hour room service. Excursions can be booked at the tour desk, and airport shuttles can be arranged. Bicycle and car rentals, along with free parking are available.Golden Land Hotel is just 100 metres away from Hoan Kiem Lake and a 5-minute walk from Dong Xuan Market. Noi Bai Airport is only 4.5 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing