We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good, really busy”
Review of New Day Restaurant

New Day Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 2,294 Restaurants in Hanoi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good, really busy”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

What an interesting place! Spread over several levels I don't envy the staff having to go up and down those stairs all night! This place was super busy and some of the tables are in crowded spots with no view. We were lucky enough to snag the top floor balcony table to ourselves - beautiful sitting over the street. Food was very nice, one of the better restaurants we went to while in Vietnam. My suggestion is if they don't have a table in a good spot just keep telling them you'll wait until one opens up. Then sit back and relax and enjoy it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABoyFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,506
    1,158
    275
    75
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

By far the freshest, most delicious food!!! Great staff and location!!!! We really enjoyed this restaurant!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denise2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrox, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel owner and we were glad he did! The staff were lovely and the food was amazing. They were due to close when a couple came in who had been wandering around trying to find it so the owner welcomed them in anyway. Our meal and 4 large beers came to around £7.50, excellent value!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GailandDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing noodles”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Very busy restaurant full of travellers and locals, which is always a good sign!

Ate here 3 times but my favourite dish is the Singapore noodles, they are incredible!!

Helpful?
Thank emilyandgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local Recommendation”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were pointed in the direction of this restaurant by two local girls we had met and it was a great recommendation. Its listed in the lonely planet so maybe they figured we would like it being western, either way its worth a trip.

Best pho bo and grilled eggplant we have had in the North. The tofu is not firm so was quite difficult to eat with chopsticks but thats why some genius invented spoons I suppose. For a set meal, 2 side dishes, and a coke it was less than $10. Thats value in my books. Plus service and location were perfect. I believe there is a second floor thats cleaner and away from the noise generated by the chaos on the street.

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Day Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to New Day Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing