We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western style bar with interesting travelers and decent food.”
Review of Le Pub

Le Pub
Ranked #28 of 2,258 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
220 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Western style bar with interesting travelers and decent food.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Seems like a hot spot for travelers, ex-pats, backpackers and a few locals. The one dish we had (rice) was very good though we really just stopped in for a couple beers. Pub is a bar atmosphere with food but I did see some families sitting around here and there. The beer selection was good and the menu reasonable in size compared to the 10 page monsters all over Vietnam. We would swing through here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    143
    48
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to people watch”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Sit in the bar, relax and watch the world go by. We didn't eat but people round us said the food was ok. There was a group inside watching Premiership Football on a large screen TV. They have a Happy Day with specials each day at amazing prices for example on a Thursday cocktails for less the £2!!! The passion fruit daiquiri was amazing, made even better by the price. Will come here on our next visit to Hanoi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloxhambebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice pub, average food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate here because it was Recommended in our Lonely Planet travel guide... Good pub, nice atmosphere, good out door seating so u can sit and watch the world go buy. Staff were good. Food was very average nothing special, but not offensive in anyway. Also quite good value for money in comparison with other places serving western good. Would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mewscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent spot, but nothing too special”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Le Pub was a little respite for us a few days into our Hanoi visit since we don't speak any Vietnamese. Knowing what you're ordering (instead of just pointing at a menu) and feeling like you can communicate reasonably well with the server was a nice break. Good spot to post up with a beer and watch Old Hanoi go by.

The food was pretty good. We had the chip butty, bun cha, and nachos. The nachos were slightly off from what we're used to in San Diego, but it was fun to see how they presented it.

Helpful?
Thank Roxandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing jugs of Cocktails ”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I shared a jug of Cocktail (Saigon) with my girlfriend. After three glasses we both are sure, that there isn't any alcohol in this Cocktail, although it says vodka and triple sec in the menu ... Won't go there anymore, disappointing...

Helpful?
Thank Martinrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing