We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 9:45 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience AZ Local Trip
from $5.20
More Info
from $5.20
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $9.35
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
733
112
10
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
733
112
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter free city tour walking tour egg coffee halong bay sim card tour guide great tour ninh binh street food tour meeting point funny guy ancient house answered all our questions vietnamese culture dong xuan market hanoi trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tam was excellent. Super friendly and showed me the best parts of hanoi with a lot of information and excitement. Would do again. When you are new to Hanoi and dont know where to go or eat or what to expect this is the best way to ease into the city. Was a delight!

Thank annanP8668BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management O, Manager at AZ Local Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Annan,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review on your recent trip with AZ Local Trip. You do not know how your words meant to us as your compliment is the greatest effort for us to work diligently and go extra miles to create better service quality. We do hope that Hanoi Street Food Tour & Walking Hanoi Old Quarter & Water Puppet Show and also our destinations such as Hoan Kiem lake, Dong Xuan Market, Long Bien Brigde and others can leave you unforgettable memories about Vietnam's culture.

We are always ready to serve you whenever you come back to Vietnam!

Once again, thank you for trusting and choosing us as your partner.

All the best to you from AZ Local Trip.
Sherry & Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate lots of good food. Tour had lots of variety. Tour guide was knowledgeable about how the food was made and lots of other details.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Troberts1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have booked Hanoi Old Quarter Walking Tour with Water Puppet Show Tickets. They deducted my account for payment very soon, only a few days after my booking. But on the scheduled date, nobody turned up, wasting our time waiting for the guide. Very disappointed. Only got the water puppet show tickets at very late timing. Very bad experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 616wangj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management O, Manager at AZ Local Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

"Dear sir ,

Thank you for your review. We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer.

I hope that this incident will not alter your trust in our services and you grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back.

Many thanks and best regards,
"Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a short half day trip. Our local student girl guide took us to an ancient house, and we had an egg coffee at a very popular egg coffee hotspot. She also help us bargain at the dong xuan market. It was super short day trip but it really worth a penny when we able to talk and share something with the local student. Eventhough she is not fluent but it's not a problem and learning through experienced always the best university. It was super fantastic to have this kind of idea to help the outsiders (tourist) know more about hanoi and its history through the eyes of hanoi local students. She was an honest girl. A splendid experienced and a journey to be remember.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lola39dala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First tour of the old quarter is good if you are interested in the history and heritage of Vietnam.

Food tour was delicious, and they are able to alter the tour to your food requirements. Toward the end we got very full and our friend and I wasn’t able to finish our sweet dishes, we could have shared just one.
Overall great tour for a good price!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ella-maree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management O, Manager at AZ Local Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

"Dear Ella ,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review on your recent trip with AZ Local Trip. You do not know how your words meant to us as your compliment is the greatest effort for us to work diligently and go extra miles to create better service quality. We do hope that The Old Quarter of Hanoi and also our destinations such as Hoan Kiem lake, Dong Xuan Market, Long Bien Brigde and others can leave you unforgettable memories about Vietnam's culture.

We are always ready to serve you whenever you come back to Vietnam!

Once again, thank you for trusting and choosing us as your partner.

All the best to you from AZ Local Trip.
"
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews