We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, very nice hotel and location!”

Diamond Hotel Hanoi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #367 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, very nice hotel and location!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights, great staff, friendly and knew me by name. Restaurant had a nice view and good food selection. The reception was very informative and helpful, would help out in any way they could. Rooms were clean and comfortable..Great location! Would recommend to anyone and come back!! We felt very welcome and comfortable the whole trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinThorogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have been to Hanoi at least 30 times and stayed at the best hotels in town... but this hotel at this price is super! Service, service and more great service...

Rooms: Excellent for the price...very good showers and amenities, all renovated
Beds: You will sleep well
Location: walking distance to Hoang Kiem lake
Restaurant: Roof top rest serving some of the best Viet food in town at very good prices with an excellent view, very friendly service. Their assortment of western food is of very high quality
Check in: Smooth
Need anything: just ask... need a local sim card, they got me one at a better price than I was offered and in only 10 minutes!
As mentioned before, I have stayed in Hanoi at least 30 times, you can not beat the value and service of this place for this price. And they speak impeccable English... book online, you will get a better price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for only one night but wished we had spent our whole Hanoi stay with these guys. The rooms were spacious, the bathroom was clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful we felt like royalty and the breakfast was the best iv had so far in any hotel!
Location was perfect, overall I would highly reconnect this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nburke79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Superfriendly staff!!! Would do everything for you, book tours, trains, busses, keep your bag for couple of days,..all no problem. Rooms were small but cosy, good locations, close to everything, we will return if back in hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We like the Diamond hotel Hanoi and highly recommend it to everyone. The staff is really friendly and wants to help you with everything. My aunt has the Birthday during our stay in Hanoi and staff gave her a Birthday cake with candles and flowers. It was a lovely surprise for us and we will remember her Birthday in Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have had a really great stay here, after a overnight trip to Halong we could come back and shower and take a nap before our train to Sa Pa. Storing our extra bags here between trips. and a 5am check in after Sa Pa. If it is possible the staff here will do everything to make it happen. Tours we booked here were top notch. A big thanks to Tracy, Jenny, Doan and all the team.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We recommend this hotel, the staff are absolutely fantastic and can not do enough for you, and are extremely friendly and pleasant to deal with. The rooms were great and clean. Location of this hotel is also fantastic - in the old quarter. If you stay here we also booked our Halong bay trip with the hotel, high quality, safe boats, and again extremely friendly staff on board. We had a blast, and was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Any room - they are all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#157 of 586 in Hanoi
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#67 of 586 in Hanoi
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlanta Residences
Atlanta Residences
#71 of 367 in Hanoi
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Hanoi

Property: Diamond Hotel Hanoi
Address: 44 / 22 Hang Chuoi Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing