We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit !!”
Review of Hoang's Restaurant

Hoang's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 3,652 Restaurants in Hanoi
Description: Hoang's Restaurant located in heart of oldquater in walking street and night market. so it's easier for customers after eating luch or dinner to walk around walking street or visit night market . We serve 100% Vietnamese Cuisine. We are not stop there we will bring Vietnamse food around the world. We also organise cooking class everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: Hoang's Restaurant located in heart of oldquater in walking street and night market. so it's easier for customers after eating luch or dinner to walk around walking street or visit night market . We serve 100% Vietnamese Cuisine. We are not stop there we will bring Vietnamse food around the world. We also organise cooking class everyday.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited with friends for lunch...Lots of choices...fresh ingredients & wonderful presentation & taste...Staff was very helpful especially Daisy who gave us local tips & also suggested things to do around Hanoi...Definitely worth visiting!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Anmol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entered this place after seraching good reviews on Google.. Ordered two dishes, didnr disappoint at all... Vietnamese pan cake had great vibrant fresh taste.. Highly recommended, for vegetarians you hav good veg food too
N our waitress Daisy was very helpful n sweet n guided us with local sight seeing.. Definitely worth visiting

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank crazy_addy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this lovely place for lunch. They have amazing local Vietnamese food. The taste and portions were spot on.
We were served by DAISY who's really sweet and helpful. She's an amazing host. Highly recommend this place. Will come here every time we visit

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service by the restaurant..staff was very friendly.. specially Ms Daisy..
She guided us with the places to visit in Hanoi ..
The quality of food was amazing..
Worth visiting

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank erahs2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to this restaurant after reading all the great reviews, so I was expecting something good. It turned out to be far better than I expected.

I ordered the local dish of grilled fish, which comes with rice paper, lots of herbs and rice noodles. These are then put together to make the most tasty fresh and fragrant spring rolls. Ellen showed me how to put the first spring roll together and gave lots of information about the different herbs.

Ellen was such a lovely host/waitress, she was bubbly and friendly and was a joy to chat to. At the end of the meal she took the time to make recommendations on what to visit while I was in Hanoi.

Thank you Ellen for making the meal after a long day travelling so enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoang's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hoang's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing