We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”
Review of Hoang's Restaurant

Hoang's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 3,649 Restaurants in Hanoi
Description: Hoang's Restaurant located in heart of oldquater in walking street and night market. so it's easier for customers after eating luch or dinner to walk around walking street or visit night market . We serve 100% Vietnamese Cuisine. We are not stop there we will bring Vietnamse food around the world. We also organise cooking class everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: Hoang's Restaurant located in heart of oldquater in walking street and night market. so it's easier for customers after eating luch or dinner to walk around walking street or visit night market . We serve 100% Vietnamese Cuisine. We are not stop there we will bring Vietnamse food around the world. We also organise cooking class everyday.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food and service from hue. Delicious food and great atmosphere. I'm very recommended traveler if you visit hanoi

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank woody_152298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for dinner and enjoyed myself thoroughly. Food was done very well, and the freshness of the food really stands out, especially the raw vegetables. Staff was pretty friendly and alert, coming over to introduce each dish and advising how to best enjoy it. Great food + very reasonable prices = excellent dining experience. Restaurant is a little bit cramped though, but look past that and you'll have a really enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank btjl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During our 5 days in Hanoi we have visited Hoangs 3 times.
The food is absolutely fantastic; fresh ingredients and cooked to perfection.
The staff are so helpful and friendly; we have been served by Hung and Daisy who are such lovely people and have made our visits even more enjoyable by providing such great service!
We highly recommend a visit!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small cozy restaurant very close to the old market. More than the food the exceptional service put a smile on our faces We were served by Daisy who was highly attentive and had an eye for detail. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank SparshNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can see the attraction of this restaurant as it's well run with helpful staff and nice simple to understand dishes at good value.

The spring rolls were lovelly and the pork sizzle was so tasty. The staff show you how to eat the pork dish as it needs rolling in rice paper and explain the different flavours which just adds to the experience.

The chicken and cashew meal was tasty, no more, no less.

The coconut coffee dessert was just ok.

The only downside is it's not that clean and the rest rooms are very poor.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mlv00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoang's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hoang's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing