We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgot booking and airport pick up”
Review of Baamboo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baamboo Hotel
Ranked #365 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Forgot booking and airport pick up”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We was booked a double room and airport pick up with this hotel but they didn't pick us up at the airport when we arrived then we took an other taxi to the hotel "the driver charged us 750.000 VND". The hotel's staff didn't help us to make right price for the taxi and they don't had any information about our booking. We was so sad and go to an other hotel about 100m from there - The A & EM Hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruber82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baamboo, Manager at Baamboo Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Dear,
At first, Our hotel want to send you our sincere sorry for you if we had any problems when you stay with us. We thank you very much for truly comment.
We have checked all booking at our hotel, asked all staff about that problem but we couldn't found it. We think you have a mistake between our hotel, Baamboo and other hotel's name Bamboo.
So, if possible, please tell us your name, your room number and exactly the time you stayed at our hotel. We will check again to slove problem quickly.
Thank you and we are looking foward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
3
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Small hotel in Old Town, walking distanc to Hoan Kiem Lake, possibl to find a really silent room in spite of the busy surroundings, family life at the pavements everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel for two nights at the beginning of our Vietnam adventure. The service was amazing, staff could not have helped us find our feet in Vietnam more. The breakfast was great, quality pho bo and nice juices. Also organised a very well priced day trip to Halong Bay which was one of the highlights of the trip. Small hotel with great service, value for money and a handy location.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gongrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful to me and my motorcycling friends. We needed a few days to find our feet in Vietnam before embarking on a "length of the country" motorcycle adventure. The Baamboo was the perfect place to get started. The staff were extremely helpful with finding us a trip to Ha Long Bay, buying SIM cards, giving directions to the sights etc. The room was clean and comfortable (standard room) and the breakfast was delicious (Pho Bo). Overall a wonderful experience. =)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moto_Adventurer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We was stayed 3 nights at BAAMBOO Hotel in Hanoi. We was very satisfied with the hotel services. The hotel located in a nice coner of Hanoi's crazy Old quarter. The room was well designed with all amenities and very clean. The staffs was very friendly and helpfull. They always make us happy and comfortable while staying here. So we would like to recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Noi, Viet Nam
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Having booked their partner hotel nearby, we decided to change on the second day as my partner was ill with a flu bug and needed some TLC as well as peace and quiet for a few days. We change to Baamboo hotel, The hotel is in an excellent location, in a cul-de-sac off the traffic route, so no blaring horns and late night revellers, whilst the facilities are modern and clean. Importantly, the staff were all delightful and eager to help with every request. The manager, Mr Vinh, was especially helpful in resolving some problems we had with travel arrangements and, from our travels throughout Vietnam, gets our vote for the best customer service manager of our before hotel.We hope to return to Hanoi sometime in the future and will certainly stay in the Baamboo hotel again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nguyenvantung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We were shunted here after our hotel we had booked & paid for months before, decided to book our room to a tour group.
I was very very unhappy with the whole situation but after they tried to send us to another hotel of theirs we ended up at the Baamboo Hotel.
What a fabulous find this hotel is. The staff were so friendly & they treated us like we were royalty. They were always enquiring were we ok ? Did we need anything?
We only got to stay for one nite with them but when i come back i would book them 1st.
Clean rooms, great beds, Fantastic shower.
Only complaint was that we didnt get to stay long enough with them.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baamboo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baamboo Hotel

Property: Baamboo Hotel
Address: 5B Nguyen Sieu Str | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baamboo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling serenely in the Nguyen Sieu Street, one of the 36 streets in the Old Quarter, the brand-new Hanoi Baamboo Hotel is the best place to start your exploration of Hanoi city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Baamboo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing