We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Ranked #96 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I booked the hotel for a day use after Jetstar delayed my flight in 8h. Although I didn't actually sleep there, I found the room quite comfortable and adequate. Location is really good, close to the old quarter and walking distance to many nice restaurants. The only issue was the bathroom not being clean when I had already checked-in into my room.
Nice option for the budget traveller!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    453
    114
    22
    6
See reviews for
114
344
90
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mittagong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel was part of the package tour we purchased in Australia and we were impressed from check-in with the friendly and helpful staff. Extremely attentive to our needs, efficiently exchanged currency for us and we were delighted to have the "best" room in the hotel. Recommendations for dinning were spot on and we enjoyed the free wine tasting which is held on the last Wednesday of each month. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the famous "eat street", the railway station and about 15 minutes walk to the Old Quarter or a short and cheap taxi ride.

Room Tip: Stayed in three different rooms - all were good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MittagongWinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear MittatongWinos,

I'd like to thank you for your very nice comment about the room, the staff and the quality of the food.
Your recommandations are very accurate and give some good tips to future guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a Mercure Hotel.
best regards,
Vincent Delsol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed over Easter on way to Halong Bay. Great hotel, lovely staff and good breakfast. No complaints and the tour desk lady is fantastic. It has a good enough gym and the bar is nice. Would stay here again next time. Wifi was good too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed during our honeymoon. The hotel is very well located. The note is on a french style building. The service was very good. We asked the staff on the front desk for dinning options both of the ones they gave us were excellent. They even made the reservations for us. The rooms have a very good size. The beds are great very confortable. They have a sofa and a desk. It must be great during a business stay. The only reason I don't give a better score is because of the noise. If you are planning on staying in bed late stay away form this hotel. Is very noisy, you can here since four in the morning the scooters and cars horns. Its not a resting hotel. Other than that is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get the room as far from the street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Donalmca,

I'd like to thank you fopr your kind words towards our hotel and team.
I'm very happy to read that our staff was "welcoming and creative a positive impression".
Your comment has been transfered to them.

Mercure brand and Accor Group are very well represented in the UK & Ireland. I hope that your experience with us will make you chose one of our hotel in the future.

best regards,
Vincent Delsol
General Manager
Mercure hanoi La Gare Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
270 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I enjoyed this stay for just one night.

From the beginning the staff were very welcoming and helpful and created a very positive impression of the hotel.

The hotel was small but very modern and clean and I was very happy with the room, wifi coverage etc. Breakfast was also decent.

The gym is very small, tiny in fact so if that is a priority then you may need to consider elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donalmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
336 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

A small but comfortable and soft environment. The location can access to many nearby two famous vietnamese n thai resturants by foot. Reception staff are extremely friendly with well spoken English. Breadfast is adequate n good. I like this place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#75 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Hanoi
Pullman Hanoi
#98 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#84 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#91 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#56 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel

Property: Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Address: 94 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi, Mercure Hanoi La Gare is the emergence between the French Colonial architecture with modern interior design. Just 10min walk to the Old Quarter or the Temple of Literature and Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing