We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
164
209
84
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
209
84
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshang boold quartergreat locationhalong baystar hotelwalking distancerecommend this hotelcentral locationbreakfast buffetstreet foodthe hustle and bustlecomfortable hotelfresh fruitreception staffhoan kiem laketravel agentnight market
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 480 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Good location in the old quarter of Hanoi within walking distance to many of the tourist sights, food and shopping.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I like that all of them have near-full height windows opening to an empty space within the hotel.
Breakfast was good with a few good choices although bacon should be fried and not poached or however they cooked it.
Hotel staff: Lilly was very helpful in resolving a few (non-hotel related) issues we had. Vanessa can help with booking tours and Peter was always on hand to lend a hand.

Room Tip: Due to its location in the old quarter, any room NOT facing the street is pretty much guaranteed to be a quiet one.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had three nights in this hotel. The staff were excellent. They had good English and were helpful. They even assisted us crossing the road when we arrived! The room was clean, had excellent mattress and pillows and was very quiet despite being right in the middle of the Old quarter. Great air-conditioning and hot water, however, you do have to step into the bath for your shower which was fine for us but may be an issue for some people. The omelettes at breakfast were delicious!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AnnetteJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with lovely rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Also a great location. Anthony the manager was very helpful and enthusiastic.
The only thing i could fault was the breakfast. If breakfast goes from 6:30 til 10am you need to replenish. Also more variety/quantity. Give your customers a whole croissant instead of cutting them into pieces.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lizgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Location was great for getting around the Old Quarter and seeing the Hoan Kiem Lake. There is a lot of nice food and coffee nearby. We used this hotel as our base while exploring Halong Bay, Tam Coc and Sapa. The staff are quite friendly and helpful.

However, some rooms are better than others.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ninjagirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

La Dolce Vita was the perfect hotel for our stay in Hanoi. Located in the Old Quarter, this hotel is within walking distance of a lot of Hanoi's old attractions. Our double room was clean and spacious, with a good bed and shower, great wifi, and great aircon. Complimentary water was also provided. All staff were very helpful and we found the whole atmosphere in the hotel to be excellent. The breakfast was varied and of a good quality - omeletes prepared to order being the highlight for me. The road outside the hotel is very busy, but we heard nothing in our room as we slept. A perfect stay for the price - would certainly return. Thanks!

Room Tip: Stayed on both 2nd and 3rd floors. Both quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lalalalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews