We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Large room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Hotel
Ranked #130 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a very well presented hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter. We were able to walk everywhere we wished to visit.Rooms are spacious and very clean.

The staff are friendly. Their English skills vary from ok to excellent. If the staff on reception had any problem understanding me they would quickly find someone else to speak with.

Breakfast is quiet good, especially the omelettes made to order.

My only gripe is that you have to be quick in the shower as it doesn't take long for the hot water to run out and it is about a 20-30 min wait for it to get hot again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gman2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 421 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Our family stayed here for a few days and it was very close to everything and very comfortable lovely rooms. Would stay here again instantly! The wifi was good and staff were very friendly and spoke good english. Perfect and not too expensive. Breakfast buffet was also good!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here three times in December and January, always on the 5th or 6th floor due to the recommendation of other reviewers. We were happy with the hotel and had no problems with noise reported from people who stayed on lower floors. The internet was good unlike some of the other hotels we stayed at SE Asia. The breakfast was excellent and the staff super nice to my daughter. She loved the dim sum served on the first day, but they rotate the menu daily. When she asked then when they would serve the dim sum again, the cook was willing to make it just for her. The location was great, and don't miss the nearby Highway 4 restaurant. The only improvement they could use is some of the reception staff could use a bit more English skills.

Room Tip: 5th to 7th floor due to city noise. room 601 was our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour, and it's a great choice. The reception head "master" speaks good english and very helpful. Welcome drink on arrival. The rooms are of a good size with a window opening to an internal court, to get a bit of air movement. We didn't use the restaurant (rather dead actually) as there are plenty of restaurants to choose in town. The breakfast was ok (after the Bong Sen hotel in HCM, every other breakfasts elsewhere were a bit average). The whole staff was very helpful: we had no hot water in the bathroom and someone fixed it straight away. As it happened, the hot water switch RCD had been switched off by someone before us. However we were not impressed by the laundry service, expensive yet they just take it across the road (charges in the little shop are US$1.00/kg, you pay 5 times that in hotel).
The road is small and a bit narrow but lively. There is a massage parlour across the road too (Lemi spa, 90mn hot stones body massage for 300K VND).
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 702 (top floor) on first stay, and we found it a bit noisy (but we're country folks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcme41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel in the middle of the old town. An excellent location for exploring the city. Nice friendly staff and a good kitchen. A very pleasant start on our vacation in Vietnam. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halvor1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were a bit worried when our travel agent moved us to this hotel due to water issues at the hotel we were previously booked to stay at (ie was this a scam). However our fears were misplaced as it is a good, clean hotel in a nice central location in the hustle and bustle of the old quarter quite near Ho Chiem lake. Very attentive staff who are eager to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Whingebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in La Dolce Vita and had 3 double rooms all on the same floor. Room size is slightly spacious (considering that it is small hotel) and clean. All rooms had free Wifi but Wifi signal strength are good in some rooms and weak in others. Breakfast is good with a reasonable selections, and is slightly different each morning. As it is located in the Old Quarter, it is within walking distance to night market and the shopping streets. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. When I needed to print my online check-in air-tickets, they allowed me to use one of their tour booking computer to print to their reception counter printer. Overall, it is a nice decent hotel at a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
#88 of 597 in Hanoi
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Hanoi Sky Hotel
#167 of 597 in Hanoi
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#47 of 597 in Hanoi
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Hotel

Address: 53 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Dolce Vita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly opened La Dolce Vita Hotel is perfectly located in the historic Old Quarter, with easy access to the restaurant, shopping and nightlife areas. With its convenient location, the hotel is just 3 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake and 40 minutes drive from Noi Bai International Airport. Hotel has 3 kind of room: Superior, Deluxe and VIP. Thank you for booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your La Dolce Vita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing