We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
165
214
86
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
214
86
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hang bo old quarter great location halong bay star hotel walking distance recommend this hotel central location breakfast buffet the hustle and bustle street food fresh fruit reception staff hoan kiem lake travel agent very nice hotel night market
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 488 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour, and it's a great choice. The reception head "master" speaks good english and very helpful. Welcome drink on arrival. The rooms are of a good size with a window opening to an internal court, to get a bit of air movement. We didn't use the restaurant (rather dead actually) as there are plenty of restaurants to choose in town. The breakfast was ok (after the Bong Sen hotel in HCM, every other breakfasts elsewhere were a bit average). The whole staff was very helpful: we had no hot water in the bathroom and someone fixed it straight away. As it happened, the hot water switch RCD had been switched off by someone before us. However we were not impressed by the laundry service, expensive yet they just take it across the road (charges in the little shop are US$1.00/kg, you pay 5 times that in hotel).
The road is small and a bit narrow but lively. There is a massage parlour across the road too (Lemi spa, 90mn hot stones body massage for 300K VND).
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 702 (top floor) on first stay, and we found it a bit noisy (but we're country folks), noise from a water pump when someone flushes the toilet in the hotel, and noise from the lift. Second stay was in room 405 and it was much better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcme41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel in the middle of the old town. An excellent location for exploring the city. Nice friendly staff and a good kitchen. A very pleasant start on our vacation in Vietnam. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halvor1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were a bit worried when our travel agent moved us to this hotel due to water issues at the hotel we were previously booked to stay at (ie was this a scam). However our fears were misplaced as it is a good, clean hotel in a nice central location in the hustle and bustle of the old quarter quite near Ho Chiem lake. Very attentive staff who are eager to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Whingebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in La Dolce Vita and had 3 double rooms all on the same floor. Room size is slightly spacious (considering that it is small hotel) and clean. All rooms had free Wifi but Wifi signal strength are good in some rooms and weak in others. Breakfast is good with a reasonable selections, and is slightly different each morning. As it is located in the Old Quarter, it is within walking distance to night market and the shopping streets. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. When I needed to print my online check-in air-tickets, they allowed me to use one of their tour booking computer to print to their reception counter printer. Overall, it is a nice decent hotel at a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

In our visit in Vietnam ( 2 families with 3 children each ) , in September 2013 , we stayed in Ha Noi at "La Dolce Vita Hotel" is located in the old quarter .

We got on our request four Superior room , next door rooms (not connecting door , two with a double bed and 2 rooms with three beds for our children ( adolescents).

The rooms are large and spacious and can accommodate the amount of guests as I mentioned .

Also shower rooms / bathrooms are large and spacious guest set has even toothbrushes with toothpaste.

Each guest is assigned a bottle of water per day .

The staff is very nice and makes every effort to help every question / problem arises .

The hotel has Internet ( WIFI ) a free and good quality in the rooms and in the public areas .

Breakfast is offered on the ground floor is very good, good quality , delicious and varied selection of Western and Asian food .

The hotel certainly gives good value for our money !

Room Tip: ask for uper floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews