We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
164
209
84
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
209
84
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshang boold quartergreat locationhalong baystar hotelwalking distancerecommend this hotelcentral locationbreakfast buffetstreet foodthe hustle and bustlecomfortable hotelfresh fruitreception staffhoan kiem laketravel agentnight market
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 480 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

In our visit in Vietnam ( 2 families with 3 children each ) , in September 2013 , we stayed in Ha Noi at "La Dolce Vita Hotel" is located in the old quarter .

We got on our request four Superior room , next door rooms (not connecting door , two with a double bed and 2 rooms with three beds for our children ( adolescents).

The rooms are large and spacious and can accommodate the amount of guests as I mentioned .

Also shower rooms / bathrooms are large and spacious guest set has even toothbrushes with toothpaste.

Each guest is assigned a bottle of water per day .

The staff is very nice and makes every effort to help every question / problem arises .

The hotel has Internet ( WIFI ) a free and good quality in the rooms and in the public areas .

Breakfast is offered on the ground floor is very good, good quality , delicious and varied selection of Western and Asian food .

The hotel certainly gives good value for our money !

Room Tip: ask for uper floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We purchased a voucher which included a four night stay in Hanoi at La Dolce Vita ,an overnight stay at Halong Bay on Emeraude cruises. Honestly did not know what to expect , but let me say ,we were not disappointed ( via a cudo voucher in Australia )
Any way La Dolce Vita,if you blink you will miss it.
On arrival the staff were courteous and always helpful.
We upgraded to a VIP room ,huge four poster,comfortable bed ,mosquito nets ( not needed ) double bathroom,lounge area, A/C ,balcony overlooking the main street,close the windows and the noise is blocked out, If you can room 501
We only had breakfast in the restaurant, but it was very nice.
Take a few tips,put a hotel business card in your pocket for the taxi if lost,a pocket notebook to write down addresses of that restaurant you like etc.A city map from the hotel, a hi lighter to show where you have been.Try Lucky Day restaurant, 62 Hang Bo across the road from the hotel ,100 metres on left ,say hello to Hung for us
ENJOY !!!
Sydney RickKazz
almost forgot we left majority of luggage behind when we went for our overnight cruise,very safe

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The mantra applies both to buying property and in considering accommodation.

What Dolce Vita lacks in style and luxury is compensated by the location in the centre of the old quarter and walking distance to most things and in value.

Our bathroom was a bit on the small side side and lacked sufficient lighting. Our room was also at the rear of the building and had very little natural light but then again it was also very quiet despite all the street noise outside.

Our complimentary in-room WiFi worked well and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate.

We would recommend as an excellent value proposition.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Located right in the heart of downtown Hanoi a few steps from the main lake has the rooms very clean, comfortable and spacious enough. Even the bathroom has dimensions absolutely fine. Very good breakfast buffet both sweet and savory. It has 2 internet terminals in the loft above the restaurant. Negative note that fees may apply soap, shampoo, and in general all the objects for the toilet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good hotel. Deluxe room is verry spacious. Enough room for an extra bed and à balcony. Good soundproof from outsider. Just across THE street à Nice place to eat. Clean room and bathroom. Nice and friendly staff

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews