We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$51
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$62
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
164
208
80
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
208
80
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshang bogreat locationold quarterhalong baystar hotelwalking distancerecommend this hotelcentral locationbreakfast buffetstreet foodthe hustle and bustlecomfortable hotelfresh fruitreception staffhoan kiem laketravel agentnight market
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 475 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice little hotel located in the old quarter. They have a nice lobby and restaurant and atm's outside this hotel. They had free wifi and their drinks and cocktails in lounge were reasonably priced. Very difficult to navigate around town, the maps given to us were useless and we got lost every time! We gave up one night and jumped into a cab, who drove us in one big circle and didn't even drop us at our hotel and tried to extort $15 for a $2 ride. No one really speaks English here very well if at all. We eventually found our way back to hotel hours later but as a result of this it tainted our view of Hanoi. The hotel was great though. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rheppner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the old quarter as part of a package. We arrived late and the drive from the airport was very comfortable with complimentary transfer although the driver had little grasp of English language. On arrival met by friendly staff including manager who knew Australian rather well and was managing this hotel for his sister. We chose in advance to stay in deluxe room / 601 which was a good choice as we had opening door to terrace balcony which meant plenty of light. Room size very good with facilities all clean and well maintained. Stayed two nights before going on overnight cruise to Ha Long bay before returning for further two nights / room 501. This room even larger with very modern bathroom and double hand basins - excellent. The hotel was clean, included breakfast buffet was more than adequate, hot and fresh. Location was great, able to walk to local attractions and good valued restaurants. We returned to Green Mango restaurant twice - highly recommend. If we chose to return to Hanoi yes would stay to this little boutique gem. Staff friendly and helpful. The only downside is no pool - which would be great after day touring.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a pleasant two night stay at this quaint little hotel. The old town is a fantastic assault on all your senses - so it's great to have somewhere centrally located that you can come back to at the end of the day and chill out for a while!

Our room was entirely adequate - and even though it was at the front of the hotel, we had no issue with noise. The airconditioning worked extremely well. The staff are terrific - very happy to help, and seem to genuinely enjoy the interaction.

The bar is well stocked (we've taken a liking to Bia Hanoi) and the underutilised restaurant is a nice place to be. Breakfasts are terrific. For those in need of a western food fix, they have a pizza menu for lunches! We didn't have dinner there, as there are so many options available to you in the surrounding blocks.

There's a couple of computers with internet access available on the mezzanine above the restaurant, available free of charge - which is a lovely extra touch.

Being our first experience of this amazing city, I have nothing to compare this hotel to! But we enjoyed our stay, and would cheerfully recommend it as safe, clean and well located.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingPeteShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had six nights in Hanoi staying at the La Dolce Vita Hotel. It is a small hotel located in the heart of the old city.
The room was adequate, the food average. The staff were excellent. The manager at the time we stayed was a Vietnamese/Australian. He was most helpful with providing directions and any assistance we required. The staff on reception were cheerful and pleasant. A small convenience store is located a short distance from the hotel. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance.
I would recommend this hotel, while it is not 4/5 stars it was more than adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cnn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in three different rooms due to going away to other areas and returning. The one and only negative is that it does not have a pool, but for AUD 2 you can get a taxi to the Army Hotel and pay AUD 4 for a day pass. But the plusses far outweigh this one negative. All three rooms we had were very clean, plenty of space, tea/coffee, lcd tv, safety deposit box, mini bar. All 3 rooms had a window to an atrium rather than to the world outside, but that was no bother to us, and in actual fact made the rooms nice and quiet. The staff were just fantastic, always smiling, always helpful with tips on where to go and giving a map. The restaurant served a three course meal with choices, for AUD 8. Yes, you can get it cheaper outside of the hotel, but we thought the hotel deserved to have the business because they were so welcoming. There is also a large sized bar. The location close to Hoan Kiem Lake is a winner for the shoppers and markets. (be a bit careful of the markets versus the shops - if you buy cheap, you get cheap). A max 5 dots is allowed on Trip Advisor, and we gave 4 because there is no pool. That is the only reason. We would happily return here again even though there is no pool. The staff just made it for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews