We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Hotel
Ranked #130 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was part of a package deal. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable; drinks were not cheap. Breakfast was reasonable, but suggest eating out for dinner. Hotel is located in the old part of Hanoi and in walking distance to some attractions. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for La Dolce Vita Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 415 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a very unexpected little gem, it is tucked away in the middle of the craziness that is Hanoi. It was incredibly clean, the staff were very helpful and the majority spoke great English. Breakfast was included and was great a strange variety but my husband tried it all. The only point I would mention for future guests are to avoid the rooms next to the voids (open area travels from the top floor to the bottom) the lights stay on and the noise travels between floors. It wasn't a huge issue as we slept really well but if you are a light sleeper it could be a problem. Location was fabulous.

Room Tip: Try and get room numbers floor 09. This was a great noise free area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OllieOwl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 nights as part of a package with emmeraude cruises.Not knowing what to expect we were very pleasantly surprised as to how good this hotel was overall.The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The first night we had a standard room but we had upgraded prior to a deluxe for our final 3 nights.This proved to be a good decision as it had a balcony and was very spacious.It did face the street but with the double doors and double glazing didn't find noise an issue.
Breakfast was also adequate and did eat there one evening which we found disappointing but that would be our only complaint.Location is also very good with no more that 10 minutes to the lake.From the front looks very narrow but once inside it is bigger than it looks.No pool or gym but i think that is normal in Hanoi.
Overall a good/very clean hotel and would recommend staying there for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location in the old quarter. thanks guys

Room Tip: upgrade to the deluxe,much bigger room with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alpha1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our first hotel on a tour of Vietnam, La Dolce Vita turned out to be one of our best.
really friendly and welcoming front desk, larger room (and en suite) than we could ever have expected for the cramped environment of the old quarter, decent breakfasts, and a comfortable sleep (even with a front street-facing room). Plus a couple of internet terminals for guests' use also.
Very clean and well looked after, right in the thick of the old quarter, therefore walkable to the lake and many of the central attractions.
Forget the unprepossessing frontage to the street, this hotel is certainly recommended.

Room Tip: some may prefer not to have a room facing the street, but we found the interest value balanced the e...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent service all round in this hotel. Stayed here as part of a deal out of Emeraude Classic Cruises (also excellent and highly recommended). There was a problem with our initial room bookings which resulted in us staying at a nearby hotel for the first two days. The change of hotel was arranged for us and we were met by La Dolce Vita staff to ensure everything was OK. When we moved to La Dolce Vita their staff retrieved our luggage for us (a real bonus on the busy Hang Bo!). Rooms were very comfortable with lovely soft beds (a bit of a rarity in Vietnam in our experience!). Staff were friendly, professional and helpful and the lounge areas comfy and inviting. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a gem ! From the great receptionest at the entrance to all the staff. Great location in the Old Quarter. Stayed here twice and each time was delighted. Even offered the porter a tip for bringing our bags to our room and he politely declined. What a lovely surprise. The room was clean and comfortable with everything you could need and the breakfast was great, with a good variety. Would highly recommend and will stay here when in Hanoi again..

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great little older style hotel with great location,good wifi access and excelllent service from the staff who are willing to help with anything.
good location and easy access to good restaurants .
Has its own restauarant which is k and brekky is good.
The small entrance/facade to the this quite hotel is very deceiving so dont be too alarmed when you arrive!
Overall a good stay

Room Tip: up grade ,upgrade upgrade from just a run of the house room ,for $25 aus we moved to the top floor w...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
#87 of 596 in Hanoi
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Hanoi Sky Hotel
#169 of 596 in Hanoi
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
#126 of 596 in Hanoi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#199 of 596 in Hanoi
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#84 of 596 in Hanoi
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Hotel

Address: 53 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $38 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Dolce Vita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly opened La Dolce Vita Hotel is perfectly located in the historic Old Quarter, with easy access to the restaurant, shopping and nightlife areas. With its convenient location, the hotel is just 3 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake and 40 minutes drive from Noi Bai International Airport. Hotel has 3 kind of room: Superior, Deluxe and VIP. Thank you for booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Dolce Vita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing