We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #121 of 588 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I contacted them through their website requesting a room for two nights. They responded straight away with $40US a night and offered a taxi pickup for $15US which I accepted.

This was the largest room I had in Vietnam. The room had two single beds, a flat screen TV, fridge and WIFI in the rooms and wooden floor boards, The two windows faced onto the city. Hotel is fairly quite at night.

The hotel is down an alleyway that I would have had trouble finding on my own the first time. It is not directly in the heart of the old quarter, but is a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast is provided but is not that good. No problems with the staff, checking in and out was fine.

After my trip to Halong Bay I stayed here for another two nights and was offered a better rate of $35US.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    15
    13
    5
See reviews for
16
62
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel staff is remarkably accommodating. They take "customer service" to a new level. They make you feel welcome, comfortable and at home, and even helped me deal with occassional problems I encountered as a tourist. A couple of times staff sent roses and fresh fruit to my room for no special reason. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and very quiet. Mine had windows facing a noisy alley but I didn't hear any noise and slept well. Beds are hard, which is good for the back. The staff can arrange taxi service to/from the airport (about $15 USD for a 45- minute drive). Location is at the end of a short, crowded but safe alley right off a main street in the Old Quarter within walking distance to everything. Cars cannot get down the alley during the day, but hotel staff will come out to the main street and help with bags, so it's not a problem. Except for 3 computers with free Internet service, it's basically a no-frills hotel with lovely rooms and an exceptional , staff to serve you. The Old Quarter is safe with great contrasts--dirty and crowded but with with gorgeous clothing boutiques. It's really a shopper's paradise here so bring empty suitcases. I think this hotel is a great deal at $40/night for a deluxe room that includes a full breakfast and a wonderful, English-speaking staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Having booked their partner hotel nearby, we decided to change on the second day as my partner was ill with a flu bug and needed some TLC as well as peace and quiet for a few days. The hotel is in an excellent location, in a cul-de-sac off the traffic route, so no blaring horns and late night revellers, whilst the facilities are modern and clean. Importantly, the staff were all delightful and eager to help with every request. The manager, Billy, was especially helpful in resolving some problems we had with travel arrangements and, from our travels throughout Vietnam, gets our vote for the best customer service manager of our holiday.
We hope to return to Hanoi sometime in the future and will certainly stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We moved to this hotel because our first place could not provide a room for our entire stay. After looking at several mediocre, worn hotels, we found this hotel in an alley. We were greeted by Billy the manager who treated us like royalty. The alley location is very quiet, but the hotel is close to all the main tourist sites, next to the St Joseph Cathedral and 2 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. All the staff was friendly and helpful. They are working to put everything in order in this new hotel. The rooms are very large and clean with free wi-fi. The furnishings are new. The upper floors have nice views and there is an elevator. Computers are available in the lobby. Several choices for breakfast, the omelet was very good. When we went to Halong Bay, they stored our luggage until we returned. Billy always gave us personal service, more than we would ever expect. He took us on a driving tour and arranged transportation whenever we needed it. He is not only the manager, but also host and concierge, the best!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Highly recommend this Hotel. Our first trip to Vietnam started at the Paramount. Billy the Sales Manager could not help us enough. He arranged our Halong Bay trip (a must) and our train tickets. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is not on a main street and therefore quiet in comparison to many others yet a very short walk to shopping, the Old Quarter, food, Hoan Kiem Lake. Lovely staff, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathnpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2009

The hotel is great value and in a great location The staff made me welcome and treated me feel like family.Nothing was too difficult for them. My 26 days here will be fondly remembered. The manager Billie as did all staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and that I wanted for nothing. Thank you all
Leszek

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank besu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose , California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed here for one week. The hotel is immacule , receptionists and service staffs
are very friendly and polite .The wireless internet in our room was fautless, The room is new and well equipped .
KT - San jose

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank oden01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Hanoi

Property: Paramount Hotel Hanoi
Address: 28 Ngo Huyen str | Hoan Kiem dis, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paramount Hotel, 28 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street, Hang Gai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paramount Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing