We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #185 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is in the old quarter of Hanoi. However it is away from the busy streets. It is on the small alley where the taxi can't get in except early in the morning before the hawkers stalls opened.All the shops and eating places are within walking distance. We could save a lot on our transportation. The night market which only opened on Saturday and Sunday is also very near to the hotel.
The hotel rooms ( I booked three rooms) are exactly like the one shown on the website. The room is spacious, bright and clean. The air -conditioning was working well. The bath room was clean and the shower towels still looked white. I am very satisfied because the hotel is beyond my expectation. The breakfast given was good, a mixture of western and Vietnames food.Since we did not have the time to go round to get a better and yet cheaper tour, we let the the hotel staff to arrange for us the Halong bay and Ninh Binh tours for us. The price was quite reasonable. We enjoyed our tour , our stay in this hotel and also the one night stay on the Halong Bay 's cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

My employer booked this hotel for us to stay in while we looked for an apartment in Hanoi. It was an excellent choice. It's in a great position just behind the cathedral but it's quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. Our room was really spacious with good wifi and effective air conditioning. The staff were very kind and helpful and made us feel so welcome. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is beyond our expectation. Sometimes, you get more than what you pay and in this case, I think we do.
Our first impression that we had was, After I made a reservation, I sent an email to the hotel regarding my requests for early check in and twin beds. I received a prompt respond from them with an offer for Airport pick up at $16/way. We gladly took it even though It might be cheaper to arrange by ourselves. I think, the $16 we paid for our pick up service was well worth. The hotel isn't located on the main street. It's on the small alley where the taxi can't get in. Prior our arrival to the hotel, I believe our taxi driver called the hotel so when we were dropped off. There were 2 staffs waited and helped us carrying our luggages.
2. We came to Vietnam with a big picture of what we would like to do. We sat down with the staff at the reception, they helped us with our plan here.
We booked 2 Tours with them; 1. One day tour to Ninh Binh, the tour was okay even though we weren't happy with the tour guide (It wasn't a hotel's fault though) Anyway, when we got back from the tour I let them know.
2. We booked a tour to Halong bay 2 Days 1 Night and we picked a little pricey one ($125/person sthng like that) Our guide was superb! excellent English, attentive,informative.
3. We book a night train with them from Hanoi to Hue. Our train was at 7 pm , so when we came back from our halong bay trip around 5 pmish. They gave us a room to shower and do whatever we need to do. And when it was time to leave, the staff escorted us to the train station, he actually went with us till our cabin!!! Crazy helpful!!

The hotel is in an old quater. It's walking distance to places, surrounded by restaurants. It's pretty good location. We enjoy our stay so much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ladypenpita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Located down a side road so nice respite from Hanoi noise! Great rooms (for Hanoi) and very clean. Hot shower, a/c, tv works, bed comfortable, staff friendly and trustworthy, best breakfast yet. Avoid booking tours here though as they are hugely overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamjoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of it all but down a small alley so there's no noise at night! The rooms were large, bright and had great amenities! Breakfast was in the lobby, buffet style and really good to fill up on before a busy day! The staff are the best part they will go overboard to help you out. We booked an overnight trip to ha long bay but it was cancelled due to weather so the hotel who were fully booked put us up in their sister hotel and we even had the manager personally take us on his scooter because they couldn't find us a taxi. We felt really looked after here, so if your looking for a great value hotel with bright rooms and in the centre of it all paramount hotel is the place!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
8  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The first problem encountered was that although we gave the Airport Taxi Driver the address written in Vietnamese and he appeared to know the general district he had a problem finding the street which the hotel leads out onto as it is not possible for cars to use it in the daytime however he kindly rang the Hotel who sent two staff to collect and carry our bags and show us the way as the entrance is down a side alley. I would suggest contacting the Hotel and requesting them to give directions in Vietnamese to be given to Airport taxi drivers to save any potential problems.

First impressions were not too bad. A friendly welcome with cups of free tea or coffee whilst registration details were being recorded but the sofas in reception were a bit tired. We were shown the breakfast area and given breakfast times and also a map of the area before being escorted to our room which was SUPPOSED to have been a Superior one. Room 617 was anything but superior. It did not in any way match any photos from anywhere of a Superior room,the Room safe that was supposed to be supplied was not present plus the refrigerator did not work. A visit to reception produced the safe plus a replacement refrigerator but then as we went to pack our clothes away we noticed that dust was all over the wardrobe interior,in the drawers and all over the wood of the furniture A step too far even at the rate that we paid so another visit to reception complaining plus the question as to was it the type of room that we had paid for and if so why did it not match their own webb site photos. The result being that we were moved to a room that matched the photos on their webb site not the standard room which we had been given and that made it a different ball game .This room was spacious and bright. but being on the 6th floor it had no great views but was ok. WiFi worked well,loads of hot water but the controls to direct water to the point required (Bath/Hand Spray or large shower head) took a little figuring out.
Breakfast was ok. A choice of eggs boiled/fried/ scrambled or omelet with bacon etc plus buffet /tea/coffee/salad/fruit/juice/bread butter/toast, jam and fruit. The coffee being Vietnamese type and only small cups were available but there were no complaints about numerous refills neither for the tea or fruit juice or fill a glass.
There is as of this time building work next door, the building being attached to this one so during the day time it is a little noisy with banging etc being heard and felt which was extremely annoying on the first day here we were tired and tried to nap in the afternoon to help to recover. Night time is however quiet the building not being on the main drag.
As others have stated the Hotel is in a nice central position and walking to various places of interest is no problem. There are lots of different types of shops in the vacility ,including bars,BUT the closest genuine Bai Hoi with draft local beer that we found was around 15 minutes walk away in NGOC OUYEN close to the street where the night market is held.At the time of writing the beer was priced at 6,000 dng for a LARGE glass.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location is very central to downtown area but tucked away down a side street so is not noisy.
The rooms are bright, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is supplied daily buffet style but will also accommodate requests for something different, the food is well presented, lots of it and tasty.
Staff is friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Excellent value for money

Room Tip: stayed on 2 occassions both times in different rooms and both rooms were very nice, comfortable, cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank inmylvrplhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.7 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Hanoi

Address: 28 Ngo Huyen str | Hoan Kiem dis, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $41 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paramount Hotel, 28 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street, Hang Gai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paramount Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing