We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #153 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Tilton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and good value for money”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I and my friend spent 3 nights here and everything is just perfect. We stayed on the 8th floor. Room was so spacious, clean, nice decor, a big bathroom. Location is another good point, right in the center of Hanoi, just 5 mins walk to Hoan Kiem lake, you could find many local food restaurant near by hotel. Hotel staffs were so friendly and helpful. They helped us book a Halong tour with a good price. Definitely a place to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    15
    13
    5
See reviews for
16
62
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a small beautiful hotel. We were traveling in a group and booked 2 rooms. We were offered free early check in at 8 am. All rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped, love the design and comfort of the rooms. Excellent staffs make this hotel even better. friendly, good English speaking, well trained and helpful. Location was convenient for those like us, there is some souvenir shop nearby, easily to walk to Hoan Kiem lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesseneck, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel service was outstanding. Staffs were very helpful from the moment we arrived. A porter helped us carry bags while another offer us welcome drink. Receptionist was so friendly and well trained. Location was great, very near to Hoan Kiem lake, only 7 min walk. Room was clean and comfortable. Good choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It had been my first time I visited Vietnam, an interesting country. Thank Paramount hotel for all your help, could not expect any more. I was totally satisfied during my staying in this hotel, from the way they greeting me at the airport to all their support when I was in-house. I got a room with large windows on the 7th floor, the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Great location, right inside the Old Quarter. The most impressive is hotel staffs, they are really friendly, warmly, well trained and helpful. Breakfast was great.
The only thing that hotel could improve is the quality of toilet paper and shampoo.
Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

To be honest we not enjoy our stay at the Paramount hotel on arriving after a long flight from the UK we were put in to a standard room not the executive room type which we had booked , , ,we were moved the next day to room 703 an executive room ,well if you like laying on a rock hard bed you will be OK , then on to the bath room no doors on the shower cubicle and the tray felt like it might collapse when in the shower , the bathroom needs a lot of up grading ,On the landing of our room the doors from the shower where left, which was a safety hazard on our second day the power was off ,which made it very difficult to sleep,and when we did get to sleep around 4 am one of the staff knocked the door ,we where told it was a mistake , well I don't know why as only 3 rooms on each floor , we had to walk down the stairs to breakfast ,which is not a problem , but when we got to floor 1 well what can I say a mess,more like a store room, guests do not need to see this all this stuff ,this must be a fire hazard , breakfast on each morning was very poor quality orange juice not chilled if you can call it orange juice ,the bread was cheap and nasty, cant understand that as lots of local bakeries around with great products,they did fried eggs in advance no need with all the staff they have could be done to order ,on the last morning we had an early start the bacon was reheated from the day before ,tea and coffee also poor, there was a small selection of fresh fruit but it was very warm ,needed chilling down. the reception area needed tidying up ,like the staff , we wanted to book a city tour and the guy tried to over charge us 34 $ for VIP tour ,not 28$ we had also asked about transport to Halong bay never got back to us left us to arrange our self , then on cheek out we had paid a up front deposit which they did not want to take off the bill,good job id brought a copy with me , ,so to sum up a very unhappy stay at the hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JETSET20O6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

To its credit, this hotel is a great value. I stayed here for $20/n and the price really is unbeatable. The staff are great and speak decent English. My biggest gripe is that my room was infested with these tiny black bugs. I don't know where they came from but the next morning I saw several of them on my bed, under the sheets, and on the floor. Quite disgusting. But again, for the value, it's a good place to stay. Also, no hot water so I didn't even bother taking a shower (and I love my showers). Nice hotel with a view of Hanoi, colorful bldgs and all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank citygirlexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this hotel from Hotel.com on a friday night discounted special- good value- $20/nite, was clean, although the bathroom everything gets wet. Simple buffet- toast, butter 7 jam, fried eggs, fried rice, soup, and some fruits- quite basic but ok. I wish they included Pho & baguette bread. Staff are pleasant, speaks english well- location wise- ride beside the backpacker hostels, little restaurants, there is bakery around the corner &yes foot massage - 70 min $8.00 + $1 tip :-)

Room Tip: Go to Agoda or Hotel.com on fridays they have specials, thats how we got this under $20 for 5 nites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#10 of 367 in Hanoi
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Hanoi

Property: Paramount Hotel Hanoi
Address: 28 Ngo Huyen str | Hoan Kiem dis, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paramount Hotel, 28 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street, Hang Gai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paramount Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing