We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean place to crash for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #185 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this hotel from Hotel.com on a friday night discounted special- good value- $20/nite, was clean, although the bathroom everything gets wet. Simple buffet- toast, butter 7 jam, fried eggs, fried rice, soup, and some fruits- quite basic but ok. I wish they included Pho & baguette bread. Staff are pleasant, speaks english well- location wise- ride beside the backpacker hostels, little restaurants, there is bakery around the corner &yes foot massage - 70 min $8.00 + $1 tip :-)

Room Tip: Go to Agoda or Hotel.com on fridays they have specials, thats how we got this under $20 for 5 nites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here for a few weeks while in Hanoi. This is a good priced clean & comfortable place to be. The staff are great, they speak good english and are always willing to help you with whatever you need. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet small lane near St Joseph's Cathedral ( two minutes walk ) so it is central, easy to get a cab or motorbike. WiFi is great and it is a very relaxing place to come back to after the bustle of Hanoi. I would recommend it to anyone, I have stayed at four other hotels and this is my favourite place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

we stayed at the paramount a few weeks ago and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and quite big with a nice bathroom. When we arrived there was a problem with our shower and staff immediately moved us to another room - no problem.

The location was great, right in the old quarter and near the cathedral area which was quite lively. The lake was a 5-10 minute walk away where there are plenty of restaurants and places to sit and watch the world go by.

Breakfast was ok - better than I expected. Although there was noodles etc there was also eggs and toast.

staff were very friendly, when we very leaving they organised a taxi to the airport for us and they gave us a card to give to the driver which meant we didnt have to pay for the transfer. considering it was a 30-40 minute taxi ride we were very happy with this.

overall we would definately recommend the paramount.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlemagpie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Was dropped off about 200 meters away and took the culture shock of Hanoi immediately. After stepping through the street people (too hot for people to stay inside so its normal just to spread along the kerbs etc) with some helpful pointers, I managed to find the hotel down a narrow deadend lane. What a relief to step inside the foyer and be greeted by the expert reception staff. Everywhere was clean and shining and we were immediately served water and tea (which was freely available all day from near the desk). After a chat about some trips (especially Halong Bay) we were escorted to our room. Big, bright airy and spotless, was my first impression. Stayed for three days and it was always a relief to flop into the room. Fridge, beers snacks available in the room (free internet downstairs and wifi to the room).
The location of the hotel is great, just a short walk from the Lake and there are some very nice restaurants around if you seek help to find them. Everything is typically great Vietnam Good Value. Thats all I need to say about the Paramount, I was delighted with my choice and the lead receptionist (Teper?) was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful.

If you're in these parts you may be planning a Halong Bay trip. Really worth going but - just beware that its a tedious 3 1/2 hour minibus journey and the overnight stays on the boat are often pulled if a storm threatens. If you book with the hotel you get a full refund. I would not like to argue with a street travel agent. Our overnight was curtailed but we did spend an amazing day kayaking around in the centre of this wonderful and unique place.

Another nice experience is the water puppets in the theatre near the lake.

Great short stop over. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: I can only speak about my room which looked back onto the narrow lane. Very nice in the context of H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveandjaneLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed in Paramount hotel for 2 nights. Hotel is awesome. Great location in Old Quarter (just 2 minutes by feet to cathedral), however it was a little hard to find it. There is good and friendly staff. I had returning flight on late evening, so even 6 hours after my check out I could take a free shower in other empty room (in April there is more than 35 degrees in Hanoi). I could leave there my bags some days before my check in. Staff is good speaking english and friendly. Superiour rooms are really spacious with grear bathroom. No problems with wifi, hot water, rooms are clean. There is great breakfast (really great menu, with fruits and drinks) included. I recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaspric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is a good budget option in hanoi. We stayed a few nights in march '12. After hearing about all the taxi scams we asked the hotel to pick us up from the airport. After a long flight The comfort was well worth the 18 usd. We arrived at the hotel around 8 am and could use the buffet breakfast and room directly!

The hotel also helped us to book a great trip to halong bay.

The staff is extremly helpfull and friendly.
The rooms are clean, and in line with what you can expect from a budget hotel.
As in every place in vietnam they asked for the passports, but here they returned them after a few hours instead of the usual checkout timing.
The hotel is in a small side street, not reachable by car, and might be a bit tricky to find on yourself, but as we had a airport pickup we found it easily. The street is very close to the lake, many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place is amazing. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and the location is right in the heart of the Old Quarter, just a couple of blocks from the lake.

I've never stayed at a hotel where the staff genuinely cared about you so much. And the value is amazing. You feel like you are staying in a five star hotel in North America, for a two or three star price.

Oh, and the beds are SUPER comfy!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank trombonist4hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.7 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Hanoi

Address: 28 Ngo Huyen str | Hoan Kiem dis, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $41 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paramount Hotel, 28 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street, Hang Gai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paramount Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing