We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Ranked #69 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We, too, went to this place based on the good Tripadvisor reviews, and although we weren't disappointed at all, it's probably wise to tune down expectations a little bit. The place looks new, it's very clean and rooms are impeccable, albeit on the smaller side. We were first given a room without windows which I don't think is ok when you pay 45 USD a night in Vietnam, but luckily there was a higher floored twin available with some kind of window and view. Location is excellent but breakfast very basic. Staff tries to be nice, but it seemed their attitude changed when they understood we wouldn't be buying our Ha Long Bay tour from them (don't think they overpriced though; their catalogues are the real ones, just tours in a higher price range). Ok, 45 bucks isn't much for a nice hotel room, but in Hanoi there must surely be better value somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMKTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear KMKTraveller

Greeting from Ha Noi Graceful Hotel.

Thank you for your sharing the time to write a review about Amazing Hotel.

Firstly, i would like to make this response to inform you that we already changed hotel owner with newly name hotel from Oct 2012 into Ha Noi Graceful Hotel. We did move all of old staff to every things with brand of Ha Noi Graceful Hotel. We are doing to improve services to our customers who stay and will be staying in our hotel next time.

This response do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Ha Noi Graceful Hotel to show you that the hotel has changed to the charm of our hotel services.

Yours fairthfully,
Lee
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 508 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2009

After arriving from Hue on a delayed flight we got to the hotel with our 4 year old son asleep at 11pm. I arranged a car pick up from the airport through the hotel. This all went fine. When we arrived at the hotel the guy at reception asked if we had a reservation. I had emailed tommy the manager 5 times. I had booked the family room for $45 us. We were taken to a very tastefully decorated room butit was the size of a shoe box and had 2 single beds. I said I had booked the family room with a single and double bed so we were taken to another shoe box with 2 single beds pushed together. Aparently the family room was not available. We ended up being given the 2 rooms for the price of one at $35. We were going to Sapa the next night and then due to stay for 4 nights upon our return. We have checked out and are now in the viet anh hotel. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was average and they have computers in the lobby. The hotel is fine butI'm not sure about the noise as I was so tired I didn't hear anything. We left as I was really angry that they didn't know we had a booking when they had sent a ar and the roomwas a big stuff up. So as far as I am concerned they are rubbish at service and get no more of our money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chester60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Chester60

Greetings from Ha Noi Graceful Hotel

I need make this response to inform you that we already changed hotel owner with name Ha Noi Graceful Hotel from Oct 2012. I readed that you was not happy with Amazing hote, really sorry about your stayed with Amazing hotel. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Ha Noi Graceful Hotel to show you that the hotel has changed to the charm of our hotel services.

Cheers,
Lee
Customer service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

we have occupied rooms on the back side of the building.
4,5 6thfloor are fined. On floors below rooms are not good, they smell humidity and windows open on a wall! rates should be cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemariemonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Annemariemonique

Great greetings from Ha Noi Graceful Hotel

I would like to create this response to inform you that we already changed hotel owner with newly name hotel at Ha Noi Graceful Hotel from Oct 2012 and all of accommodations, staff with services,..
Its with great regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations in Amazing hotel. We were very concerned regarding your comments about the HSP. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention with Ha Noi Graceful Hotel, they will help us to improve our quality to the level you would expect from our hotel.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Ha Noi Graceful Hotel to show you that the hotel has changed to the charm of our hotel services.
We look forward to your next visit Viet Nam.

Yours sincerely,
Lee (Mr.)
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

The hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms were decent but very noisy due to the demo of the building next door.We couldnt sleep in past 7am due to the hammering and banging.Breakfast was good. HOWEVER...we found the CONSTANT pressure to book a tour very annoying. Because of this we didnt book a tour to sapa or halong bay.We found the prices very expensive and when we requested a little more detail as to what exactly we were paying for, the staff got very annoyed and less helpful than before. We went to Sapa on our own(no tour needed for Sapa) and returned to Hoang Thanh Plaza for 2 more nights. We refused to book a tour once again and just decided to buy a bus ticket to Ninh Binh. This was arranged through the hotel. Upon arriving in Ninh Binh we discovered that we paid WAY more than anyone else on the same bus as us!( They charged us $70 per ticket). The most anyone else paid was $45! So be aware and do your reserch before booking a tour!!! And in case you havnt heard, Hanoi is full of scams and dishonest locals! Don't trust anyone and check you bill and count your change. We were overcharged or short-changed 8 out of 10 times!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlbertaCanadaBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear AlbertaCanadaBrad

Greetings from Ha Noi Graceful Hotel

Thank you for your review about Hoang Thanh Plaza (5 years ago)

I need to write this respond to inform you that we already changed hotel owner to new name, new services, accommodation at Ha Noi Graceful Hotel.
I readed that you'd got a bad service in Hoang Thanh Plaza in 2009. That was stoped until Oct 2012 when we changed to Ha Noi Graceful Hotel.
I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Ha Noi Graceful Hotel to show you that the hotel has changed to the charm of our hotel services.
We look forward to your next Viet Nam trip.

Yours sincerely,
Lee (Mr.)
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I was very Pleased with The Hoang Than Hotel and the ease and flexibility of arranging my tours through Tommy, the manager.

This was my first visit to Hanoi and I did not know what to expect, the staff there were very friendly they made my stay comfortable and took care of my belonings whilst I was away, no problems. The location is Ideal If you want to experience life in the Old Town.

Chris, Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeefaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We are a couple from London who are very seasoned travellers, though this is the first time we've been to vietnam. We stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 nights, spending 2 nights in a 'kingsize double' and then coming back from Halong bay a few nights later to spend a further 2 nights in a 'regular' double bedroom. We booked, like everyone else, following the ecstatic reviews on this website which place this hotel as 4th in the list of best rated hotels in Hanoi. Pros and cons of our stay here were:
Pros - a) very clean b) has helpful staff (though only 2 of them speak any English) c) has modern rooms with A/C, hot water, TV etc. d) good location, being in the old quarter
Cons - a) overpriced for what it is: $35 for 'regular' doubles, $40 for 'kingsize' doubles. The regular double bedrooms are tiny. b) they had a single-bedded duvet for the queensize double bed we had for our last two nights in the 'regular' double. Repeated requests to change this elicited no action. c) the breakfast is included in the price but fairly limited compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Vietnam - you have a choice of either fairly average Pho or banana pancakes compared to the more usual buffet spread along with hot Pho/eggs made to order that is more common in other hotels. d) there is a kettle in the bedroom but no teabags. e) their tours (to Tam Coc/Cat Ba/Halong Bay) are vastly overpriced compared to other providers. Do not book any tours with them unless you want to pay up to double the prices you will get elsewhere. We used the small but efficient local operator 'Cat Ba Ventures' (they have a website) to hire our junk for the cruise up Halong bay and 'Mike's Hotel' next door for our day trip to Tam Coc. Do shop around and compare prices, and learn to haggle!

All in all, this is a clean, efficient hotel that is perfectly adequate for a short stay in Hanoi but I'm not sure it is the 4th best hotel in Hanoi as per its tripadvisor rating! A small caveat here - we were told by the proprietor at Mike's Hotel next door that the reason this hotel was so popular was because they were writing their own reviews. Jealousy? Or is there an element of truth there? Decide for yourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanvaljean27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangthanhhotel, Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2009

I am writing in response to the comment that our tours are over-priced. Our hotel offers several different tour packages that cater to our guests varying budgets. Our rates are competitive with all of the travel agencies and other hotels across Hanoi. We match a traveler's budget to the package that will best suit their needs. We value all of our guests and do our very best to make them happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

A friend and I have been staying in separate single rooms (given twin rooms) for US$30 per night. The rooms are spotless, have air con, Sky TV, minibar (water, beer and Coke) and, again, spotless bathrooms with mini-baths with shower (hot water). Comfortable beds and linen, towels changed daily, free internet in the lobby - and wi-fi in rooms I believe. And they provide a range of western and eastern breakfasts. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_in_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#112 of 600 in Hanoi
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#115 of 600 in Hanoi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Address: 21 Hang Phen Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Amazing hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $28 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Graceful Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Amazing Hotel Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing