We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Litte Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Ranked #62 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Litte Gem”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Hanoi Graceful is located in one of the more quiet streets in the old quarter. It is a fairly small hotel but the service and amenities are excellent. From the moment you walk into the reception area it is obvious that attention to detail and quality are two important aspects of this hotel.

Although our room is fairly small it is equipped with everything we need. The bed is king size and on first inspection I thought the mattress was going to be a problem. I have a very bad back and I am used to a mattress with a bit of 'give' in it. The mattress here is VERY firm BUT even with my back problems I have had no difficulty sleeping. After talking to other travellers it is apparent that Vietnam is well known for firm beds.

Cupboard space is a little limited but we still managed ok. The room decor is pleasant and the bathroom is especially nice. Everything was spotlessly clean and the room is serviced every day.

One small addition I would like to see in the room is a proper chair rather than just the stool that is currently available. This would make life a bit more comfortable when I am using the computer.

The hotel provides free Wi-Fi internet access and although the speed is not lightning fast it is good enough.

Another inclusion is a buffet breakfast that includes things like fried rice, noodles, bacon, egg, sausage, fruit juice, toast, jam, coffee fruit and more.

The TV is a large flat screen model and a number of English language channels are available such as movies, CNN, sports, children’s channels, Animal Planet, Nat Geo and a few others.

Other facilities in the room are coffee and tea making facilities and bottled water is supplied every day. If you need to plug in electronic devices then an adaptor is available from reception but remember Vietnam runs on 220v so anyone with 110v appliances has to have their own transformer as well.

Being located in the old quarter is great as there are all sorts of things to see and do within walking distance.

We really can't find any faults with the hotel and Mr. Lee and his staff are extraordinarily helpful.

One word of warning about tours. We were told in Australia that we should book tours like Halong Bay with an Australian travel agent before we arrived in Vietnam because they are so popular. This turned out to be nonsense. We booked through the hotel and we got a competitive price. When we were on the tour we even met people who had booked only 2 days in advance and had no problem getting on to the tour.

We would rate the Hanoi Graceful 10/10 for service and value and 8/10 overall. This is a great little hotel that is destined to become very popular as more people get to know about it.

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet and like to sleep in then a room on a higher floor and one without exter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanowandthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    106
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
58
187
75
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Probably stayed at over a dozen hotels in vietnam around this price range and would easily say it ranks as one of the best.  

we had the room with a balcony overlooking the main street.  the rooms are very clean, comfortable bed, enclosed shower and safe provided.   Great service and helpful staff.  

complementary breakfast downstairs was also nice. Standard american fare, with some vietnamese as well as an assortment of fresh fruits.  

Great value.   Highly recomend, if your looking for something near the old quarter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t_time85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dormagen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hanoi Graceful Hotel is located in the very heart of Hanoi’s Old Quarter, but away from the noise and the traffic of its main streets. The hotel has been completely renovated in September 2012, and offers nice, comfortable, and very clean rooms with excellently maintained furniture and bathrooms, air con, and a fridge for a great value. Especially the suites with balconies overlooking the entire Old Quarter are a wonderful option to stay in Hanoi even for a longer period of time. The hotel is equipped with all modern facilities including free wifi and internet access. Hanoi Graceful Hotel offers an excellent breakfast buffet and in-room-dining with delicious food Vietnamese and European style. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with any query including the booking of trips, transport etc. Airport pick-up is also arranged for a reasonable fee. I come to Vietnam as an academic several times per year, and I always felt that Hanoi Graceful Hotel is the best option for me for my longer or shorter stays in the capitol of Vietnam...
Detlef Briesen

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Detlef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A lovely small hotel.Perfect location and the most helpful and polite staff.Many thanks for Mr.Lee.Our room was beautiful and comfortable.I would like to recommend this hotel.Once again,many thanks for Mr.Lee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GALINA198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh T, Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you to reviewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Affordable and clean. The most important thing when it comes to travelling. English speaking employees and right beside a spa id rate 7/10......... its a safe bet for those who can afford 30$ a night per room 2 person room........

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank japattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little hotel amidst the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. The staff were really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. It was very quiet and the rooms were comfortable? Good value for money, would definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A lovely small hotel, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful and calling taxis so you don't have to wait etc. The rooms are a little bit small but is very convenience. It is a new renovated hotel so the helpfulness can seem a bit full on but if you go with it they really are wonderfully helpful and sincere. Would be happy staying here again. I would like to recommend this hotel also. Many thnaks for all !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matto2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 578 in Hanoi
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#86 of 578 in Hanoi
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Property: Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Address: 21 Hang Phen Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Amazing hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Graceful Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Amazing Hotel Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing