We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly introduction into Hanoi.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Ranked #66 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A friendly introduction into Hanoi.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Initial experience in Hanoi can be intimidating or overwhelming to anyone from the Western world. The traffic is chaotic and crazy, streets meander and change names in a few blocks, the language, food (among best in the world, especially on the streets) and crossing the street can be a suicidal experience. But staff at Hanoi Amazing Hotel helps melt all the challenges away.
The hotel staff is friendly, accommodating and very helpful. They went out of their way to make our visit to Hanoi pleasant. The service (from kitchen to front desk) is better than any 5 stars hotel in North America. Liza is amazing in finding the tour that is most suited for your need (budget or luxury) and she would do her best to get the best deal to suit your needs.
We booked a suite for our stay. The definition of suite here basically mean a larger room with sitting area and a coffee table. It does not mean separate living and sleeping room but it is very roomy. If you arrive during the day and find yourself in a room facing the main street, don't worry about the street noise. It is quiet down by 9 pm. The hotel is located on a quieter off street in the lake district and scooter traffic is relatively slow as compared to other around the corner. The only slight draw back is shower. As in most budget hotels in Vietnam, each room has its own hot water tank and it is a small tank. And do not expect unlimited hot water. Prepare to have 3-5 minute hot showers and a short wait between showers for the hot water to heat up again. Very comfortable beds.
I highly recommend you to check out this hotel and their incredible staff.
Tips: Inevitably, you are going to get rip off one time or another and pay more than what the locals pay from food to fake taxi that has a meter running on speed. Always ask for the price of any services and agree on it beforehand including eating on the street. BTW, sit down on those little plastic stools and eat with the locals on the street. Most of the time, we never knew what we were getting exactly but it was almost always great. And we never got sick from street. I got sick eating at The Green Tangerine! Go figures!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hairysoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    104
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
182
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

I have never written any comment on tripadvisor with regards to a vacation I have taken. That is until now.

My friend and I stayed at the Amazing Hotel Hanoi and I have to say it was amazing. The friendliness of the staff and their professionalism made it worth every penny. Even the management is great. Lisa Tran who runs the hotel when out of her way to make sure we were fully looked after. To make it over the top, we booked two trips to Halong bay and Sapa. Every detail was looked after for us. And the price they charged were less then all the other places we checked prior. But it was the service that made it so wonderful. I wish there were many more hotels around the world such as this!!!

I'm going back in September because now I know I have friends in Hanoi. Thank you very much to everyone at Amazing Hotel Hanoi. You truly lived up to your name!!!

Peter Chai

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MokMonyRestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It is the first Vietnamese hotel we have stayed in and we were pleasantly suprised. The rooms are not overlarge, but very comfortable,and clean. Breakfast was made to order with very fresh bread. The hotel kept our large bag while we went on a 2 day trip to Halong bay. The only down side was the noise from building works from the adjoining building.but this is only temporary and we were given a discount! Would recomend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomandaliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

It was the best hotel to find when we newly arrived in Hanoi. From there we had the opportunity to find ourselves in the middle of Vietnamese life and we enjoyed every minute of it. We even had a PC with Internet access in our room - so not only the surroundings were super, we could also stay in touch with our beloved ones at home.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drachifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights with a tour to Ha Long Bay in-between.

The warm and friendly staff throughout (reception desk, breakfast staff and helpers) make you feel welcome and the stay pleasurable. From the welcoming coffee during check-in to ensuring you get to where you need to at check-out time.

Rooms were clean and tidy, but I found the scent of camphor (emanating from the wardrobes) in the rooms to be a bit strong.

Breakfast was delicious with many options to choose from that were cooked to order.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

Located in the heart of the old quarter, this little hotel offers great value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Ask for a room with window...In the winter, room were a little cold, but the hotel provided some little heater, which made it comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franckm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Franckm13

Greetings from Ha Noi Graceful Hotel

Thank you for your review about Amazing Hotel on Trid Advisor site.

This response make inform you that we already changed from Amazing Hotel to Ha Noi Graceful Hotel. We are changed to new hotel owner, new name hotel, accommodations, staff with all of services from Oct 2012.

According to your feed back that average review with many things nice. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Ha Noi Graceful Hotel to show you that the hotel has changed to the charm of our hotel services.
We look forward to your next visit and remain.

Regards,
Lee
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was fairly small but well designed and made the most of the space available. Plenty of storage - wardbobe and drawers, a desk/dressing table and large king size bed, really beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There were also nice touches such as free tea and coffee making facilities and a fruit basket as well as free wifi which was useful.

Breakfast was included in the room cost and you were able to choose from a menu - vietnamese and western options - and have what you wanted freshly cooked rather than a buffet (drinks were help yourself - juice, coffee and tea). The food was tasty and came in large portions.

The hotel is located in Hanoi old town and close the the lake and many restaurants and cafes. It was an interesting area to walk around day and night.

We booked a Halong Bay tour through the hotel and the staff member was so helpful. After finding our chosen tour was almost full, therefore only having inferior rooms left on the boat she recommended another tour for a cheaper rate and got us the best room on the boat. This was ideal as we were on the boat with one other couple so at times had the whole boat to ourselves (see my review on Vietnam Amazing under Halong Bay). I felt that this showed she genuinely cared about us and wanted us to have the best experience rather than push us on the most expensive tour.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others and using the tour booking service. The only issue with the hotel was that building work was going on in the property next door and started at 7/7.30am so check with the hotel if you are hoping for a lie in!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naomi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Property: Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Address: 21 Hang Phen Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Amazing hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Graceful Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Amazing Hotel Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing