We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So lucky to have found this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madame Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Madame Moon Hotel
Ranked #39 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“So lucky to have found this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

It has all been said already: amazing staff, excellent service, great breakfast, super clean room. Also great location, in a relatively quiet street and only minutes away from the old town and the lake. We changed plans several times (because of the threat of a typhoon heading towards Hanoi) while the staff kept smiling and accommodating our wishes. They made bookings for taxis, buses and a tour. In short: don't look any further if you need a place to stay in Hanoi, thumbs up!!

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms (as we kept coming back after sightseeing trips) and they were al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    74
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
140
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

first me and my friends came without any plan to hanoi. we found this guesthouse with so many good reviews and amazingly it exceeded our expectation. room was very clean, nice and spacious for very cheap price. the staff was amazing. Staff named Hung arranged us our 7 days and 6 days trip tour to Sapa, Halong Bay at very cheap price and he is now a very good friend of ours. 5 star!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AslamKun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

From the pickup at the airport (when the driver had to wait well over an hour while we went through immigration), to booking our tours, everything was great. The staff was very attentive, offered us suggestions for sightseeing choices in Hanoi, as well as many different tour options for Halong Bay. We had a specific itinerary in mind, not returning to Hanoi as many people do, and they did exactly as we asked, not pushing us to do their specific tour. Although the hotel does not have a lift, they carry your bags to and from the room. While the upper floors mean you have to walk up more flights, there's less street noise -- a good respite from the hubbub of Hanoi. Breakfast was good as well. Overall, an excellent choice to stay in the Old Quarter of Hanoi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank csinger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Mr Binh was extremely helpful and quick to respond both professionally and in a polite manner. Mr Binh offered us an excellent package price for Sapa cycling and Halong Bay including accommodation, breakfast and transfers. His staff were nothing short of delightful and upgraded us on some occasions in one of their 3 guesthouses- they are all close by in the same street. The breakfast provided was excellent in an adjacent restaurant. Madam Moon is also a travel agent and assisted us with other domestic flights. They also offer a good currency conversion rate.
When we returned to Hanoi between tours it was like coming home. A warm and friendly reception and comfortable clean bed. Well done Madam Moon we will send our friends to you

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable with air con and fans even the most basic with free wifi. In a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Madame Moon Guesthouse is a nice hotel in the centre of Hanoi near Hoan Kiem Lake.
Our room was really nice and clean. The bathroom is on the small size but the shower is really comfortabel.
Breakfast is in the other side of the street at Artisan café. The buffet breakfast is really nice with excellent coffee.
The staff is very helpfull and had good tips. We booked the 3D/2N Ha Long baytour and 3D/2N Sapatour at their office. They offer good prices (after comparing prices with the other travellers we met in Halong and Sapa)
A nice service they offer is when you come back from a tour they have a (free) room for you availlable to get a shower and get yourself changed to get ready for the next part of your trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JorisHoogenboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were very well looked after here. Stayed on the 3rd floor which was quiet and had one of the best mattresses I've ever slept on. Two free bottles of water each day and breakie included at great buffet bar over the road. Free fast WiFi in room. Booked up cruise on Halong bay and Hung did his very best to get us upgraded rooms on the boat and namcat bungalow. Kept bags while we were away and on check out so we could wander around hanoi unencumbered. Before our train to Sapa we were shown to nextdoor hotel to shower. Would def go back next time in Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely hotel right at the center of Hanoi - wonderfully friendly staff and an easy walk from the city's main attractions. Comfy and elegant room.The staff were extremely accommodating, helping me to book discount rates on local tours around Hanoi and even going so far as to find and post me my lost camera by airmail - free of charge! Would definitely recommend, especially for those more accident-prone travelers who, like me, could do with a local helping hand!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#207 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madam Moon Guesthouse 2
Madam Moon Guesthouse 2
#63 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
#30 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Family Holiday Hotel
Family Holiday Hotel
#65 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madame Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madame Moon Hotel

Property: Madame Moon Hotel
Address: 17 Hang Hanh Str, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Madam Moon Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Madame Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Madam Moon's Guesthouses! Madam Moon Guesthouse is located on 17 Hang Hanh Str, with the best location in the center of Hanoi old quarter, the guesthouses are almost in one minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, so you can find everything in a short walking distance such as shopping center, Dong Xuan market, Thang Long Water Puppet Theater, the Night-market,city view cafe and thousand of restaurants. GUESTHOUSE ROOM FEATURE: + Aircondition 2-ways (Hot & Cold) + Free Wi-fi in the room and at the lobby of the hotel + Private computer and printer is for free of charge at the lobby + Fan with remote control + Led Tivi LCD 32-inches with cable + Fridge + Private Bathroom + Hot Shower + Free and very strong Wi-fi for internet access in the room + Buffet breakfast included (6:30am - 9:30am) + Tours desk for free information / We are also the travel companies organized tours with the best quality and cheapest prices guaranteed (Tour-information) + Free luggage storage + 24-hours Reception + Free Motorbike/Bicycle Parking + Free local phone if less than 3-minutes + Safety Box + No lock out or Curfew + soft beds + Towels/Soaps/ Shampoo + City map + Hair dryer + Goverment tax included + Currrency exchange + A front desk opened and staffed 24/7 + Daily housekeeping Thank you very much for your time reading about us, we are loooking forward to welcoming your lovely time in our guesthouse! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Madame Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madam Moon Guesthouse Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing