We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay, you wont regret it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian Golden Lake

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asian Golden Lake
Ranked #456 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay, you wont regret it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

wonderfull hotel, great night sleep, plush rooms, showers with 3 heads, comfy beds, amazing staff, so helpfull! Made a good 2 nights stay! You wont regret it!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tezz_m14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
34
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay at Asia Palace 2 was! The rooms were fresh and clean. The location can't get any better, right in the old quarter and just a few minutes from Hoem Kim Lake. But the most amazing thing about this hotel is the people! Tu Anh in reception looked after us as if she were looking after a child. She booked train reservations for us, called to confirm hotels, and booked tours for us. This was all just because she is such a nice person. Neither she or the hotel asked for any compensation for all that she did to help us. Also of outstanding help was Quinn Nguyen, the general manager, who went out of his way to make sure we had a nice stay. There was one other lady also, unfortunately I didn't get her name, but the entire staff, and especially these 3 people are the ones that make this hotel so great!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

The Asia Palace is a very nice hotel ,easy to reach is at walking distance from almost every where we want to go.
The staff is very friendly and capable, one of the staff even speaks France. The rooms are big, bright and clean, the bathroom is bright and clean too. Breakfast is impressive , it's fresh and there is a large selection.

The old city center is at walking distance, very nice to have a stroll through the old streets. Or to shop in the city center.

All in all a highly recommended place when staying in Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianlim6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We have just returned from spending one night in the Asia Palace 2 Hotel. The hotel itself is in a very good location which is just two minutes away from almost attractions in the old quarter.
Staffs are very nice and speak good English even there is a lady can speak both English and France influence too. We are not from the nation speaking France but her France certainly good. The young director is very smart and friendly. We met him from the email and had some great conversation during our stay. He gave us heap of brilliant tips to avoid the common problem with foreign traveler. We really appreciated the people in here and what did they do to help and serve us.
The rooms are excellent and the beds are very comfortable, just what was needed after a day of walking around for the city trip and the bathroom are large and very tidy.

Apart from this the stay was pleasant and would recommend it to anyone although next time we definitely come back again. What a stunning stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michealhss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed at the Asia Palace Hotel Hanoi 2 for a long weekend holiday to Hanoi and were very happy with all aspects of the hotel. The staffs were all really friendly and helpful, our room was a good size and everything was very clean and well presented. This place is located right at the central of the old quarter. Hotel has a nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Just for a quick note, this place is my favorite one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martynnwaghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Have just stayed here for few nights and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, clean budget hotel at a reasonable price. We paid about $32 for a deluxe per night which also included free breakfast and internet using.
The staffs were very helpful and there was free public computer in the lobby and we used it quite frequently.
The hotel’s location is excellent, just around 5 minutes walking to the find what and where e need.
There are lots of bars and restaurants around the here and all we tried were very good. The local beer is very nice, even we sat outside on the street. We did a city tour of Hanoi which was informed with excellent detail and professional through our email by Mandy – an amazing staff and got lot of my impressions and so is Quinn a young director. They gave us such a brilliant helps and information for what we really need to fulfill our expectation.
All in all Asia Palace Hotel Hanoi @ 90b Nguyen Huu Huan Street was way better than we expected and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meanmachineoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

What a gem was this Hotel. We could not fault one single thing. As we boooked 3 nights we were given a free airport pickup, which was greatly appreciated. The warm and friendly welcome was followed by a wonderful surprise when we entered our large and beautifully decorated room with huge king bed and one large single. We were glad we booked the slightly higher priced room, but even so, the room rate is excellent value and very reasonably priced. Mandy & Quinn spoke excellent English (they have spent time in Australia) and made us feel like family and we hope to see them again one day. Quinn was fantastic with our 14 & 11yr old grandsons and I am sure they have made a friend for life. We were right in the middle of all the great shopping and very near the markets. A great breakfast was included. We spent 2 months last year in Europe and Africa staying at many great Hotels, but Asia Palace we will always remember as our favourite.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen22Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Sport Hotel Hanoi
Sport Hotel Hanoi
#305 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fortuna Hotel Hanoi
Fortuna Hotel Hanoi
#164 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
3.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Golden Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Golden Lake

Property: Asian Golden Lake
Address: 92 Nguyen Trai, Hai Ba Trung Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new 3 star hotel in the french quarter offers the best service and accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asian Golden Lake Hotel Hanoi
Asia Palace Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing