We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #124 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Mina and rest of the staff made us feel right at home at our arrival in Hanoi. They arranged a pick up who was waiting for us at the airport. Even though we arrived hours before the official check-in time they arranged a room and breakfast as soon as we arrived at the hotel.
Mina went out of her way to arrange trains to Sapa for us and even arranged a train from Hanoi to Dong hoi while we were staying in our hotel in Sapa.
The room was small but clean, a great bed and of the best showers in Vietnam.

Not a single complaint from me or my girlfriend, would gladly return if we're ever in Hanoi again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

Charming Hotel was above and beyond anything we could have hoped for. Such helpful, friendly faces at the front desk, clean rooms with great a/c, big complimentary breakfasts, perfect location. Mina was so helpful with booking our tours, giving advice/directions and she also let us shower and rest there on two occasions between cities, when we were no longer checked in. Too kind for words! Would highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panorama90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

+ really friendly staff who helped me which places to visit and avoid. Planned a really nice (private though so more expensive) to Hue and Hoi An with stops at a very nice and not touristic beach, the marble mountains and an American bunker. I really liked the taxi driver (from the 4seasons hotel in Hue).

Nice room


-think the private tour was really expensive since I was traveling alone. If you are traveling as a couple or in a group really worthwhile doing this tour


-Hanoi culture hostel was cheaper and the room was bigger. Should definitely earn the name 'Hanoi culture HOTEL

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Karolien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome during our time here. The staff are so friendly, helpful & smiley. The room was huge & really quiet. It didn't have any windows but we liked that as makes for a good nights sleep! Location was perfect right in the old town. Breakfast was great, loads to choose from. Can't fault it!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

During our 5 weeks' stay in Vietnam we have met many friendly and helpful people but Mina and the other staff members are at the top of our shortlist of friendly and helpful staffs!
Mina can arrange whatever you need. Be it trips, flights, taxis, whatever! Even after leaving Hanoi she mailed to check that everything went as she had planned.
The hotel is perfectly situated, clean, quiet and serves a very nice breakfast, all you can eat!

Room Tip: not all rooms have windows, so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Best staff ever! Mina, Ngo and the whole staff just make sure you feel at home! They help you whenever and whatever you need... if i could i would take all of them with me! The rooms are super clean and location amazing... in the middle of the old quarter but in a narrow line... this is the place in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiluGabarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Bedroom - bedding had blood stain on the side! Floor was full of bits so could walk bare foot!

Staff very nice. Good location. In the centre of old quarter.

Hopefully we were just unlucky with the room as the staff and location are good. Good value for money.

We only stayed here one night luckily as the room was not great.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Helz1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#139 of 599 in Hanoi
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#169 of 599 in Hanoi
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#162 of 599 in Hanoi
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#199 of 599 in Hanoi
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $15 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing