We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$14
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$14
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$13
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
944
300
69
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
944
300
69
29
31
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff are very friendly. We appreciated that they provide a free computer with internet in our room. One of door men is also a tech guy and he exchanged a computer for a new one when it broke down. The location was excellent. Upon arrival, the staff showed us a map and showed us how to get to the points of interests. The boat cruise to Ha Long Bay which they booked for us was awesome too. For breakfast, they had several choices but we had pho every day. It was very yummy. It came with juice, coffee/tea and fruit.

Room tip: There is one room on the first floor. We liked it because we don't have to use an elevator. However, one of us (me!) had hard time to open and close the lock. The room is a bit smaller than others but it was good enough for us.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junko k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel has an overall charm that seems to slowly seep into the rythm of your stay.

The location is great and it's really interesting to be down a little lane way and be able to enjoy the hustle and bustle of daily life of people living here.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel (mid Oct' 12) and our experience was nothing less than charming. Hotel is located in the old quarters. So it's walking distance from the local bars/ food joints and the touristy spots in Hanoi. We went to the water puppet show, women museum, Hanoi prison, lake, and the temple. All these spots were well within 10 - 30 mins walking range. It was me with 3 other friends. We got 4 separate rooms.

All our rooms had a TV, queen size bed, study desk, and a personal computer (with internet). This made things a lot easier to book and look up reviews. Not all rooms have windows but it wasn't a problem for us.

Very affordable price, which by the way included a generous breakfast. We were served partially continental (minus the cereal), vietnamese noodle soup (pho) with coffee and fruit for breakfast.

One thing that still amazes me about this hotel everytime I talk about it with friends and family is the service. It was off the hook. The staff was super friendly. We booked two tours from the hotel (Halong Bay & Sapa). The hotel tool care of picking us up from the train station, serving free breakfast and providing us with a room to shower even after our stay, which ended a couple nights before. They were very accommodating. Staff speaks english, so no problem there. They helped us with our flight tickets, train tickets and schedule. All in all, a perfect experience for us.

Phuong (lady receptionist) and Hue (male receptionist - apologies if I didn't spell the name right): Thanks for all your help guys!

Room tip: All our rooms were neat and quite. Make sure the bathroom door completely shuts.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitbhatia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Charming is a small-size hotel,but when i walk in i fell comforted &informally.Rceptionist look forward to take care your guest.Room is clean,facilities be ready.Even though it can't open window to see the outside,but rate be appropriate.I think it cheapness.I'll stay there again when i go to hanoi.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananchai s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were travelling on a budget and the charming hotel bent over backwards for us. They organised excellent tours to Halong Bay and Sapa. We were even provided a room (free of charge) before and after our night train to/from sapa for a shower and a rest. The staff are so welcoming, we had a great stay in hanoi!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roaming201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews