We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had enjoyable stay”
Review of Hanoi A1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi A1 Hotel
Ranked #102 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Had enjoyable stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We visit a Hanoi 1 in September 2010 .Was very good experience. The hotel is right in the centre of Hanoi near everything; rooms are small but very clean and modern. Stuff was very nice and very helpful. The only thing was that he food was coming really slow we had to wait for quite a bit for our orders
Transport to the hotel we arranged in advance from the hotel and they ware waiting for us at the airport.
If you would like to book an excursion with a privet guide is better to do it with the agencies around (about £20for 2) because is more expensive at the hotel (about £100).As Vietnam is considerably safe country with no much crime the staff at the hotel advice as to be aware of thieves on the streets, but we never have any problems with that.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunni_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank so much for your review of The Hanoi A1 Hotel. It is always a pleasure to share positive feedback with our associates.

You feedback pertaining to the breakfast service in the restaurant, has been shared with the chef and service staff of the Restaurant who is currently reviewing and updating.

About the Private guides, we find that the price £100 is too high and not applied in our hotel, we are currently applying price $ 25 for private guides per day for group less than 5 person. We will investigate about the price that you have shared, to make sure this does not happen again,

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Hanoi A1 Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
66
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
South West Rocks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We just spent two weeks in vietnam and used Hanoi A1 hotel as our base. The staff were fantastic, entertaining our 3 year old boy, organising travel and accommodation for us. We would find the hotel and they would book it and when we got there i am sure it was a better room. Yes we did pay a bit extra for our transport but worth it as we didnt get scammed. Many thanks to Mr Quyen, Mr Thu and Mr GIANG. Would recommend this hotel very highly. thanks again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nic_chris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Warmest greetings from the team at The Hanoi A1 Hotel!

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome your back when you next visit Hanoi.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuebeck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We stayed for two times in this hotel. The rooms are very new furnished and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They even tried to teach us some basic vietnamese words. We also booked a halong bay tour there and it was a good price /quality ratio.
If you dont want to hear too much of the traffic noise ask for a room to the rear.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wiskir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank so much for your review The Hanoi A1 Hotel!

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome your back when you next visit Hanoi.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

we stayed with our two kids and the staff were friendly and helped us to arrange accomodation in our next city. The rooms were clean and modern. The airconditioning was not always particularly cold but a fan in the room helped. It is a great location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rc2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your recent experience at The Hanoi A1 Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Territory
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed at the Hanoi A1 hotel a couple of weeks ago and it was a great experiance. It only looks a new hotel and the rooms were great, very clean and very well appointed and breakfast was very nice. It is in a great location ,close to all the sights of the old quarter. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful to all our needs. I will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cruiserman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your experience at The Hanoi A1 Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Hanoi.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

For those who want's to visit Hanoï, it's really a great place to start! Every thing you need is here! Great staff will guide you to all kind of activities at a fair price. Countless hours of pleasure just by walking around... and meet incredible peoples....

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louis-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We loved our stay at the A1 and would recommend it to friends.
Good stuff
-Location you couldn't be more central in the Old Quarter yet our room was quiet
-Room size was very large (I don't get the guy who said it was small?)
-Great Cable TV selection -- which in mid July was critical to escape the heat of the day and watch the world cup as well
-Staff were plentiful and super friendly
-Wifi was strong and constant and FREE
Only two critiques
- The bed was hard, we've been traveling in Asia for two months now and we are used to the standard hard beds, but this was really hard
- bargin hard on any tours -- we felt we overpaid for a private half day tour they arranged -- the tour guide was professional and spoke excellent English but it was expensive but we didn't bargin and we should have

Still I would recommend staying at the A1 as it is excellent value for money in a great location

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HavHun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#48 of 587 in Hanoi
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#28 of 587 in Hanoi
484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#138 of 587 in Hanoi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#304 of 587 in Hanoi
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Bella Rosa Hotel
Hanoi Bella Rosa Hotel
#28 of 604 in Hanoi
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Au Coeur d'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi A1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi A1 Hotel

Property: Hanoi A1 Hotel
Address: 1 Cau Go Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi A1 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi A1, a brand new hotel, is located right in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 2 minutes walking to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake. The hotel’s location is very convenient for you as shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertaining options are all very close by. With modern equipment, luxurious facilities and friendly, well trained staff, we commit that Hanoi A1 hotel is the best choice for the guests who want to stay in Hanoi for both leisure and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi A1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing