We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful refined meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nineteen11

Nineteen11
Ranked #186 of 2,196 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Being an upscale, yet casual, dining experience based around Western and Vietnamese cuisine; Nineteen 11 Restaurant & Bar brings the feelings of elegance, mystery and luxury to customers at the first sight.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful refined meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed our meal at nineteen 11, it was quiet and beautifully set in the basement of the Opera House. The staff were lovely and helpful, making appropriate recommendations and explaining each meal (we has Vietnamese entrees and Fusion mains and dessert). I would call this a fine dining experience on a budget. Every course was delicious (we dined a la carte) and the wine was also fabulous and reasonably priced.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOShea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nineteen11Hanoi, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear MOShea23,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review on Tripadvisor about your dinner at nineteen 11 Restaurant.
I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that feedback like yours will serve as an encouragement to all of us
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Elliot's and Jennies Hanoi meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went out for an evening meal at this restaurant, the staff were so friendly and the food was terrific. They even walked us back to the hotel so we did not have to battle Hanoi traffic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elliot_neck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Yen N, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear elliot_neck,

Thank you for chosing us for your dinner and we are very happy when you were pleasant with our food and service

we look forward to seeing you again

Thank you with best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

If only the food was as good as it looks! This restaurant in the vaults below the Hanoi Opera looked very promising, and the presentation of the food was most tempting - but my wife's pumpkin soup consisted of about three spoonfuls, and my crab and tamarind sauce, while delicious, amounted to five tiny nibbles. My crispy duck with a fruit coulis was nicely cooked but quite ordinary, and my wife's ribeye steak was very small and extremely tough! When the waiter asked "how is the meal?" He was told "not good - very tough!", at which he nodded, smiled, rubbed his hands, and disappeared! If you are incapable of understanding the answer, why bother to ask.
What at first sight appeared average prices now seemed pretty steep for what we got.
We did not stop for dessert.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Yen N, Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Victor B,
First of all we would like to say thank you for all your feedback here and we are very sorry for making you disappointed. Regarding food, these are our tasting menu that served by small portions so that customers can taste all dishes in menu. About waiter, he should say sory to you and let our operation manager know and we should do somethings to you at that time instead of having a behavior like that. we appreciate your comments here,

Thank your for all your feedbacks and wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Visited for an early dinner .Immdiately under the opera house it is a roomy,immacutely presented restaurant with young attentive staff most of whom speak good English

We had a five course taster menu which was truly superb and we are not easy to pleaseThe food was a combination of East and West and presented and served superbly

There was a choice of dinner only or full drinks including cocktails.The wine on offer was very acceptable and flowed well and we would thoroughly recommend it although it does seem to be a per theatre restaurant being lively when we arrived but becoming quieter.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Yen N, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Vincent411,

Thank you so much for all your complements, especially you like our drink package . It will be the best force for us to inprove more our services

We hope to see you again and wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
236 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Decent place for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Came here for lunch, and got a seat indoors, which was totally empty. But the outdoor seating was much more popular and was at least 3/4 filled.

Ordered their lobster bisque and pork belly. Lobster bisque was pretty good, though I think they were a bit too generous with the dill. The pork belly was a bit tough and dry though. Prices were still reasonable, so it's an OK place for a meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goomba81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Yen N, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Goomba,

We would like to say thank you for coming nineteen 11 for lunch and we are very sory to hear that you were not really satisfied with our food, we appreciate your comments here

We hope to welcome you again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nineteen11 also viewed

 

Been to Nineteen11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing