We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Nineteen11

Nineteen11
Ranked #253 of 2,547 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Being an upscale, yet casual, dining experience based around Western and Vietnamese cuisine; Nineteen 11 Restaurant & Bar brings the feelings of elegance, mystery and luxury to customers at the first sight.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Visited for an early dinner .Immdiately under the opera house it is a roomy,immacutely presented restaurant with young attentive staff most of whom speak good English

We had a five course taster menu which was truly superb and we are not easy to pleaseThe food was a combination of East and West and presented and served superbly

There was a choice of dinner only or full drinks including cocktails.The wine on offer was very acceptable and flowed well and we would thoroughly recommend it although it does seem to be a per theatre restaurant being lively when we arrived but becoming quieter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Yen N, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Vincent411,

Thank you so much for all your complements, especially you like our drink package . It will be the best force for us to inprove more our services

We hope to see you again and wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Came here for lunch, and got a seat indoors, which was totally empty. But the outdoor seating was much more popular and was at least 3/4 filled.

Ordered their lobster bisque and pork belly. Lobster bisque was pretty good, though I think they were a bit too generous with the dill. The pork belly was a bit tough and dry though. Prices were still reasonable, so it's an OK place for a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goomba81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Yen N, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Goomba,

We would like to say thank you for coming nineteen 11 for lunch and we are very sory to hear that you were not really satisfied with our food, we appreciate your comments here

We hope to welcome you again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to visit Hanoi for three days during our recent trip to Southeast Asia. The city was especially pretty because of all the flowers and decorations in celebration of the New Year (lunar new year). We had traveled for 3 weeks through Thailand, South Vietnam and Cambodia and were very anxious to have some Western food. We were staying at the Sofitel Metropole Hotel and the concierge recommended the Nineteen11. Boy, did it taste ever so good to us! We were there for lunch and had homemade bread and spaghetti bolognese. The bread was delicious and hot right out of the oven and the spaghetti was wonderful! We decided to return for dinner two nights later because lunch had been such a delightful experience with exceptional service. The waiter, Guyen, made our lunch so much fun and relaxed. He said that he would be happy to serve us when we returned.
On our return for dinner, there were 8 of us in our group and we all ordered different entrees. I had a huge green salad that they created for me and then a delicious spaghetti with shrimp and tomato sauce. Just perfect! My husband had Australian tenderloin with red wine sauce and he said it was very good. The only dish that one of our group did not think was the best was the chicken roulade, but it was o.k. For dessert we all enjoyed either the apple and fig crumble or the heavenly raspberry mousse. Oh yes, an appetizer that a couple of us enjoyed was the 3 regions fresh spring rolls. They are a bit spicy but if you like some spice, you will enjoy these. I also want to point out that if you can, please ask for Guyen to serve you. He speaks perfect English and makes you feel so relaxed to ask for anything your heart desires. A great place to enjoy more familiar tastes from home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leland55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Yen N, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Leland55,

Thank you so much for your complements. It’s so great to hear that you all love our food and service and remember very clearly. We hope that you have had a great time in Viet Nam and Nineteen 11 will always welcome you

Thank you very much and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

After spending our two week holiday in Vietnam eating almost exclusively local cuisine, and unfortunately, following a serious bout of food poisoning, we were desperate to find some familiar dishes of high-quality western-style food. My wife and I both chose the (Norwegian) Crispy Skinned Fillet of Salmon on Pea Smash. Whilst the skin wasn't exactly crispy and the Smash was more Mash than Pea - the fish was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Small in size but excellent quality. The service was excellent too. Whilst a little pricey by local standards - our dinner was well worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nineteen11Hanoi, Public Relations Manager at Nineteen11, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear ivan I,
We regret to hear that and hope to you all well now. Thank you for complements of our foods and we are very happy when you and your wife were satisfied with our services. We hope to see you again at nineteen 11
Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came to Hanoi for 1 year of our wedding anniversary and we booked for dinner at Nineteen 11 Restaurant. We were surprised with their preparation for our special day with candle, white & red rose petals on the table. We had really nice dinner with 4 course tasting and matching wine, which was a good combination of food from 3 regions of Vietnam (North, Centre, and South). Wowww, It was amazing and relaxing. We loved it and enjoyed the atmosphere so much. That was a right choice of us to be there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank RubyEns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nineteen11 also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Nineteen11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing