We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SF Spa

SF Spa
Ranked #15 of 146 Spas & Wellness in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: In the frenetic and hectic city of Hanoi a haven of peace and quiet awaits you. Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, it is near popular other attractions. SF Spa will introduce you to a different side of Vietnam and we assure you that you will not be disappointed. As a professional spa in Hanoi, we have a wide range of massages and spa body treatments each as enjoyable as the next. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage, a foot massage or other thorough treatments done by our highly trained Vietnamese therapists. You will be given a warm welcome by our smiling and helpful staff. Address 1: SF Spa Hanoi Corner 30 Cua Dong ST, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi Address 2: SF Spa Hanoi lake View 7 Cau Go Lane, Cau Go ST, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi Address 3: SF Spa Hanoi Westlake 6 Au Co ST, Quang An, Tay Ho District, Hanoi
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I tried a couple of different options during my stay. The building is nice, the rooms are good and purpose built and the staff are very professional and offer very good service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    162
    42
    25
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spa place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great time at SF spa. The setting and amenities are very nice and clean, service and care very professional, for a price half what you would pay in most hotels for such a venue (about 500 000 vd for a 60'-massage) Also we didn't have a reservation, we were taken in after only 10 minutes, and I really enjoyed the 75' stone massage. However, if you mean to go after 6pm, make sure to have an appointment because it was quite crowded when we left. Really wish I was still on the massage table :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt / UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I both had a massage and I also had a foot spa. The surroundings were clean and pleasant, the staff polite and well trained and all in all it was a pleasant experience. We would go back if we return to Hanoi - we visited several spas in Vietnam and this one was the best value for money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DinahandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“it was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

it was my first time in Hanoi with 2 of my friends. we choose Warm Stone massage followed by a sea salt body scurb. frst, talk about the shower facility, it was clean & tidy, however, when we saw the steam jacuzzi next to the shower area....... the jacuzzi was filled with water and seems the water was "used" and never been released..... luckily, we didnt spend money on the jacuzzi even the staff said it was fun.....lol......massage was too soft and the scurb was too rough..... i can say the massage was comfortable cuz it was soft, however, the scurb wake me up.
overall, it was not bad but definitely not the best. i would prefer massage in Thailand more.
Receptionists can speak English, they are nice and helpful. they reply reservation emails promptly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphael L, Public Relations Manager at SF Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
SF Spa would like to thank for your sharing on our services, and we’re sincerely sorry to know that they can not meet up your expectations.

We’ve taken note your comment and tried to solve it well to serve future customers better.

We’ve got a cleaning group who have duty of ensuring that everything must be tidy right after the services. They’re also trained to operate jacuzzi having a mechanical system of filtering, cleansing, pumping, heating and it’s always full of clean warm water which must be ready for following customers.

And for the most important thing in a spa - therapists' technique, we’re so sorry to hear our services are out of your favor. Before services, our receptionists always inform the customers about the strength of massages, which have been set a standard process for each, for example Warm Stone Massage is medium type, and they may absolutely fluctuate in case customers have special order, or change the services as well.

It’s such a pity we don’t have chance to make a conversation between us at SF Spa, because after services we always get customers’ comments, and according to your Customer Info we’ve checked again, we only get good feedbacks from you & your friends, and actually we don’t reach your matter as it is stated in your above reviews. It would have been much better if we could have talked to you directly for us to understand each other.

We appreciate all your support to our Spa and would like to re-iterate that your comments on our service have helped us keep on improving the service to better serve you. We hope that we would have chance to listen to all customers' feedbacks which become the foundation for us to increase our quality.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

A beautiful interior and very professional. You feel instantly relaxed when you arrive. The green tea in gorgeous little mugs was a very nice touch. Reasonably priced, although you could probably get cheaper, the ambience is the selling point here. Well worth a visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahLeah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SF Spa also viewed

Hanoi, Vietnam
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to SF Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing