We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great experience in HalongBay with La Pinta Cruise!

First time visiting Halong Bay with my family for a vacation and had a great experience with... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Yx117
Great time

Staff was very friendly . This trip was memorable. The cruise ship was very nice and the scenic... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shapibaby
Read all 238 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $198.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
from $198.00
More Info
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
210
18
3
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
18
3
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night lan ha bay special thanks squid fishing ocean view room cabin room viet hai village halong bay local rice wine luxury coach private balcony comfortable stay tender boat spring roll cooking class bamboo boat unbelievable experience crew members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the 2D1N and had wonderfull time on the boat.
The staff was great and did his best to give the best service

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank netave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend!!!
Everything exactly as explained
Took the 5 star option and was not sorry
Excellent service, nice clean room
Outstanding food !
Nice activities - kayaking etc
No criticism !

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank יהודה ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the 1 night 2 day cruise in Ha Long Bay and it was absolutely amazing, the bay itself is an incredible place to visit, but the crew of La Pinta made it an unforgettable experience. From the first moment we arrived they were super nice and helpful.

We visited the Trung Trang caves where the tour guide, Lee, gave us loads of information on the history and legends surrounding the caves, very interesting.

Kayaking around the bay was amazing too and all facilitated by the crew of La Pinta.

The room on board was lovely, really clean and comfortable, lovely to relax in. The food was absolutely amazing too and the crew members serving the food were so nice.

The best thing about this cruise was how well it was organised, no hassle whatsoever, at various stages throughout the cruise we were informed about what was happening and when, and everything went exactly as explained.

Couldn't have asked for a better experience and couldn't fault the crew in any away, everything was perfect!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank martin_mahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a good memories with this cruise last year with my family.

All the crews are polite and professional. Our cabin is perfect with balcony. The food is really delicious. Thank Tony and his crews so much!

I will definately recommend this cruise to our friends!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Jacksonmucangchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed on the cruise, our room was amazing, however when the staff found out we are on our honeymoon they upgraded our room. Our new room was so amazing and big which made the entire trip for us. Beautiful views, very friendly staff, Clean rooms and tasty food. So much fun activities. I can't wait to recommend all my family members to experice this. Very comfortable transport to the cruise. I can't wait to come back.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank roxa119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews