We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
It is more than needed

The trip was much more what we need on Athena elegance cruise. We were traveling around Vietnam for... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jamesjudie1122
via mobile
Great experience!!

We chose athena cruise for our honeymoon trip to halong bay. The boat was very beautifull and our... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Alonsha
via mobile
Read all 474 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $42.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
418
39
4
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
39
4
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr tim bai tu long bay halong bay one night private balcony bamboo boat crew members squid fishing luxury bus tai chi comfortable bus fishing village room was clean small boat cooking demonstration cooking class great trip
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 474 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I booked the trip with Athena cruise which recommended by my friend after they have amazing trip with this cruise in last month. They organized every thing very good, gived us decorate in the room, cake, flower , vietnamese song and congratulation in the dinner time, it's free and we give them request, another customers also have organized for birthday without request because Athena staff saw on the passport, i love the Bai Tu Long bay so much where so quite and clean not too much people. The wifi sometime a little bit slow but no problem, i think in the bay , it's ok. The cruise is new but all staff so professional and friendly, they take care us so becarefully, foods so nice, specially about transportation service with felix limousine car...luxury, comfot, ....this is the second time i visited halong bay and Athena cruise is memorable trip. Thank you so much!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Đình Khải V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

This is the second time we go to Halong Bay for a cruise trip 3 days 2 nights. The itinerary is longer than our previous trip. This bay called Bai Tu Long Bay, more quiet and less ships. Athena cruise maybe the newest and most luxury boat around there. The staffs do very well their job to give us the best service. Food is too much and delicious. Our room is not too large but comfortable, there is a small private balcony that you can see the view . We highly recommend Athena cruise and Bai Tu Long Bay

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank SelenaW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We just took the 2D1N cruise to Bai Tu Long Bay using the limousine service. The limousine transfer was excellent in a comfortable extra large van with only 3 reclining seats in each row. Pick up at out hotel was punctual and well coordinated by our guide Sunny who remained with us every step of the way. The boat was not at capacity allowing for a tranquil trip. Our room was next to the kitchen and when I complained about hearing noises from the kitchen area they immediately changed us to a quieter room. The room and bathroom were very comfortable and I used the private balcony to watch the sunrise in privacy. I cannot speak to all of the activities because I chose to stay in my room most of the time due to health issues. They do not turn off your A.C. during the day as it is reported that some cruises do. The food was excellent and plentiful. They surprised me at dinner by singing a Vietnamese birthday song and giving me a bouquet of red roses and a cake to share with the other passengers. I can only guess they knew of my birthday from looking at my passport.
At the end of the cruise they brought a souvenir gift to my hotel and followed up on my personal comments through email. My only area of concern was that the wifi advertised on the website and on other booking company was not available on the limo nor the ship. Only in their office at Halong Bay where we waited to board. The flat screen TV that is advertised also had no signal. Once you get away from port cell phone service us also very I frequent. We had Viettel SIM cards. This is our first trip on Halong Bay so I really can't compare with other similar cruises. I chose this one because I wanted to go to the more tranquil area of the bay which suffers less from pollution and traffic. The staff worked hard to provide a good experience. The ship itself is not new, but newly refurbished. I would rate it a 4+ but that isn't an option.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Roam1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We did 2 days 1 night on Athena Cruise and got so much fun. The cruise is exactly luxury and new. Our lovely room on the 2nd floor with a mall balcony, that is enough.The sightseeing is spectarcularly beautiful. A lot of activites in 2 days program but we didn't feel tired and most be interested in kayaking. If had more time, we would stay there one more night. Thanks Athena cruise for giving us a wonderful trip. Will come back again for sure

Date of experience: July 2017
4  Thank _stellawilson142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This ship is phenomenal. The pictures are exactly what it looks like I'm the flesh, the crew are so friendly and helpful and the food is first class. Tim was our tour guide and he is super sweet and funny. We had a full range of activities whilst on board. The only thing we were surprised by is that it wasn't fully booked! It is a newer boat so I think it may take a while to gain a wider reputation. The other thing to note is that they give you SO MUCH food whilst on board - five courses for lunch and dinner and two breakfasts. It is a bit much but I think it's a reflection of how much effort they put in. We didn't have many people on our cruise which again made for a less buzzy atmosphere but hopefully as more people find out about it, that will change. Thanks so much Tim and crew, we had a blast!

Date of experience: August 2017
5  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews