We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great staf great service great value for money”
Review of Golden Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Lotus Hotel
Ranked #198 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in,I felt totally at home.I got great help from their P.R.person it made my stay in Vietnam so easy for me.
I would reccomend this hotel to anybody who appreciats really good and friendly service

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Golden Lotus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 269 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Hotel is close to West Lake and there are plenty of shops nearby to keep the avid retail-therapist happy.
I would avoid rooms 305,405,505 & 605 (the front of the hotel- all have balconies) only because of the noise from the street. If you are a light sleep then request a room towards the rear of the hotel as the street noise and construction will begin around 5am and continue through until at least 11-11.30pm.

The room was spacious and clean. The bed was quite comfortable and amenties more than adequate. The hotel staff were friendly but those I encountered had limited English but tried very hard to make sure they understood. Be patient.
The hotel breakfast was good. Next time I'd like to try the Deluxe version of this hotel just a few doors up.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel (205,305,405 etc) overlook street and it's a busy street. Light sleepers...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManagerLoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family spent over 10 nights (total) over the month of July in this hotel. The staff was friendly and over the top helpful. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful (don't miss the noodle soup!). We were so grateful to have found this hotel. It's also well-located in the old quarter, near Hoan Kiem Lake.

Room Tip: The center and back rooms are quiet, but have no windows or only small ones. (Due to the nature of...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights with a group of photographers. clean, comfortable, reasonable rates. the staff are very eager to assist especially at the breakfast service. my room was very spacious although some in my group were saying that the sizes of the rooms varied greatly. located in a lively area

Room Tip: ask for a room with 2 beds. the rooms for couples are smaller and i think the rate is the same.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the Golden Lotus for four nights in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The highlight was the staff however. From the cleaning staff to the desk staff and managers, everyone was courteous, helpful and friendly. We were greeted warmly whenever we returned and all our requests were dealt with efficiently. The hotel is in a great location with lots of great shops and attractions nearby but the rooms are well insulated so we weren't bothered by any outside noise. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moya Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff was so helpful that I was actually suspicious at first. Over the course of a few days I realized they were just trying to make a great impression. As for the room, it was totally modern and high quality, well thought out, etc. This is better than most four star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank althug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the new Golden Lotus Luxury suite and enjoyed it very much. I cannot speak highly enough of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The suite itself was extremely comfortable with a huge balcony overlooking the street. The location of the hotel is great, short walk to lake and supermarket and lots of places to shop nearby. The buffet breakfast is excellent with a good variety of dishes (great pho ga). The only mildly inconvenient thing to happen was workmen needing to access the balcony via our suite to finish installing some lighting around the hotel facade but the comfort of the suite and the excellent staff more than made up for that. The suite was so new that I'm fairly sure we were the first to stay in it and for a great rate!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#132 of 596 in Hanoi
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
0.0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#96 of 596 in Hanoi
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
#123 of 596 in Hanoi
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 596 in Hanoi
928 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 596 in Hanoi
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lotus Hotel

Address: 39 Hang Trong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $44 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Lotus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 rooms and suites with modern facilities, right in the centre of Hanoi and near Hoan Kiem Lake ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing