We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #195 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Golden Lotus several times and the staff are consistently friendly and extremely helpful. The central location is fantastic and rooms always very comfortable. Hanoi is a beautiful city and this hotel gives an authentic Vietnamese experience to any visit.

Room Tip: Rooms to back of hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 269 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely place to be. the rooms were very spacious and the service was good. Had some trouble with English but it was obvious they were trying very hard and were very sweet in trying to attend our every wish.

Room Tip: very central to everything
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazzna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed 5 nights then another 3 after Hoi An, on our third trip to Hanoi. Excellent location, just a short walk to the lake to join the locals in their morning exercise, and in close proximity to good shopping and eating. The rooms at the front are very comfortable with good views over the street scene, and are very good value for money. The hotel's greatest asset is their staff. They are professional, friendly and couldn't do enough for us, even to the point of taking us to a local pharmacy to help with any language problems. We enjoyed having pho for breakfast as well as the usual buffet. We'll be very happy to return to the Golden Lotus and their new luxury hotel nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are bigger and have a balcony. We stayed at Levels 6 and 3 and preferred 3 as we...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

As first time visitors to Vietnam, this was our first stop, and our welcome by the Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel staff helped set up an adventure that would exceed all our expectations. This was a trip for mum and I to catch up on the many years we have lived so far apart, without children, partners etc. Recommended by a work colleague, we cannot believe how lucky we were - amazing central location, attentive, professional, helpful,friendly staff. Breakfasts were a welcome start to each day and the room was extremely comfortable. Thank you Penny (Sydney) for your recommendation, it will be a hotel we will both happily return to again in the future,and will happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenLotusHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Ms. Louisa M,

My name Thanh Huong - Sales and Guest Relations Manager of Golden Lotus Hotel.
Many thanks for your so kind review about our hotel.
It will help us very much to improve our services in the future. And I do hope that the relationship between you and your mum will better after finish this trip. I wish you, your mum good health, good luck and to continue travelling so I have a chance to service you again.
Thanks a lot and hope you are well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my 3rd trip to Vietnam, 3rd time staying at Golden Lotus but 1st time at their new Luxury Hotel. Everything that we have experienced before we experienced again and if possible a little bit more. The staff are so professional, friendly,always willing to help thus making our stay absolutely wonderful. Rooms very stylish, breakfast is just the best (can not do enough for you). The staff arranged our trip to Sapa which could not be faulted. The Golden Lotus is in a fantastic location, price very affordable. Can not fault anything, can only say once again Thank You.
Di and Marcus Larcombe Geelong Australia.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor hardly any street noise
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good location - walking distance to the lake and around the old quarter. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Enjoyed pho at breakfast. Our first 2 nights were in a small room whereas our 3rd night (after coming back from Sapa/Halong Bay) was in a much bigger room. Fruit in room. Welcome drink in their upstairs bar. This was our first introduction to Vietnam and we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFlower_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I’ve stayed at the Golden Lotus (Sen Vang) hotel three separate times in the last year and support the many positive reviews of other guests. What a great hotel and such good value. Its safe, comfortable, friendly atmosphere makes it one of the success stories in Hanoi’s mid-range hotel market.

Great location, stylish rooms, good breakfast and very helpful friendly staff all reflect the good management of the Golden Lotus.

I’m really looking forward to my next visit to Hanoi when I can stay in the new Golden Lotus Luxury hotel just a few doors away at 53-55 Hang Trong Street!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenLotusHotel, Customer Care Department at Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing our services and spend your precious time to write about us. We hope soon to welcome you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#131 of 597 in Hanoi
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
0.0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#95 of 597 in Hanoi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
#124 of 597 in Hanoi
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 597 in Hanoi
930 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 597 in Hanoi
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel

Address: 39 Hang Trong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $45 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 rooms and suites with modern facilities, right in the centre of Hanoi and near Hoan Kiem Lake ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Lotus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing