We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Ranked #219 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed April 8, 2014

You could almost walk past this hotel without noticing as it's built in the narrow tube house style. We had a very comfortable room on the 9th floor at the front overlooking the street. Judging by the floor plan, the largest rooms on each floor are at the front and back of each level. Ours had a glazed ventilation shaft that appeared to go down to the basement (was that laundry at the bottom?) but it added to the quirkiness. It's a hard working hotel used by lots of groups, but the staff are great and make you feel very welcome. As we arrived late In the evening we decided to eat in the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised - the food was prepared to a very good standard. It's an easy walk to the Old Quarter and Water Puppet theatre (if you haven't already seen the show at the Ethnology Museum). Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate N, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear gway25,


I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel .Thank you for pointing this out in your feedback: the food, attitude of staff, clean room, hotel location...
These are main signature elements of Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel to assert our brandname
We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel.
Thanks and best regards
The hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 388 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the central location within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops in the Old Quarter. Superior Room wasn't particularly big but it was clean and I wasn't bothered by the lack of an opening window. It had glass bricks and an internal window overlooking internal atrium. Good choice for us as we hadn't planned to spend any time in the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dssn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate N, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear dssn8,

I thank you so much for your excellent and candid feedback! I'm also truly sorry you for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We are planning to change this bricks window to the glass window in all of Superior room. So, we look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel with best services.

Thanks and warmest regards.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel being treated like royalty.The staff led by Vu Tien Thuy (Tony) and our first point of contact, Elisa, were thoroughly charming, superbly efficient and everything was handled with a genuinely welcoming smile. Nothing was too much for these beautiful people and we left vowing to return . I have no hesitation recommending a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomat9984, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Gai A,

I thank you because of this excellent feedback! We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Thanks and warmest regards

The hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Location and service are good. The outside of hotel is okay but once I got to my room I was very impressed. I stayed on the 8th floor and the room was beautiful. The buffest breakfast was very okay. I didn't need to leave the hotel by 1pm and check out is 11am. They offered me a late checkout for free. Customer service is A+.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomat9984, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear JA1964,

On behalf of hotel management and hotel entire staff, I would like to express my sincere thanks to you for this excellent feedback! We genuinely love to follow the guest's satisfaction. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel.

Thanks and warmest regards

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

An elegant town house in a narrow street in the most interesting part of Hanoi. The rooms (55 total) are well equipped and very attractively furnished. All the staff proved attentive and helpful, and those on reception had a good command of English. Breakfast, in a rather dark basement area, was more than adequate. The building, like many in this part of Hanoi, is tall and narrow and in a terrace, which does mean that some rooms do not have proper outside windows - it is worth making sure you ask for them. The only reason for 4 rather than 5* is that the rooms are on a total of ten floors, and there is only one lift, which during our stay was sporadically out of action (once for "routine maintenance", and at other times because bedding and towels were being hauled up and down). That, plus narrow street access and lack of parking, means that it perhaps isn't a good choice for anyone with limited movement.

Room Tip: As above - one with an outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomat9984, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Christopher W,

Thank you very much for your great feedback!

I am glad to hear that we have provided you with outstanding levels of service throughout your stay. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such standards.
Our hotel is well designed by French Design company, so, the light of the restaurant is a bit dark as the idea of the designer. It may make the restaurant being more romantic.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel has a very large lobby and very fancy dining room downstairs. Breakfast was buffet style with a lot of choice and selection. Receptionists were friendly. Dining room staff did their job but not with a lot of emotion. Rooms were clean and nice. It's a good hotel to stay at, although we did get more value for our money at a different one on the same street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tangayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomat9984, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear tangayi,

Thank you so much for your choosing our hotel for your stay and your mentioning: our great breakfast, the good attitude of the receptionist, clean room. These are main signature elements of Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. I am also truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your dining at our restaurant. As a matter of fact will influence our level standard. We will address in order to avoid any future occurrence
I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove you our high level of service upon a future stay.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thanks and best regards
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Turned up extremely tired after flight from London. Check in shouldn't have been until 2pm but the hotel kindly got our room ready early which was good as my husband was asleep in reception. . We went for a deluxe room with windows. We were allocated room 301 which was very clean and looked out on to the main road we heard very little Street noise which is surprising as the traffic is constantly sounding their horns. The bed was very comfortable with choice of pillows. Slept very comfortably.
Bathroom well equipped and killer shower pressure. Breakfast was usual affair which was more than ample good service. We really liked the coffee almost hazelnut/vanilla tasting.
Location is perfect to explore the lake and old quarter with plenty of eating and drinking options close by. Would recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomat9984, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Melsy1,

I thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you had got a wonderful time with us. Our value is your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Thanks and warmest regards

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#151 of 600 in Hanoi
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#70 of 600 in Hanoi
1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#107 of 600 in Hanoi
310 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Belle Vie Hotel
La Belle Vie Hotel
#106 of 600 in Hanoi
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel

Address: 120 Quan Thanh Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#72 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#83 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $42 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Maison d Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing