We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
126
200
47
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
200
47
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 388 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

we booked this hotel after reviews on tripadvisor ,our transfer to hotel every good ,we stayed three nights ( 16/4/13 ) ( 19/4/13 ) Upon arrival and checking in very good ,polite ,helpful ,cooling towel ,cold drink . hotel located in great location . We had booked a classic suite , but we got upgraded ,to a suite with a roof terrace ,nice view of part of the city . Room clean , nice comfy bed ( good night sleep ) bath room ,shower , bath ,pleanty of hot water ,clean towels daily , breakfast ,plenty to pick from ,hot / cold .
Hanio great city ,hot ,very .very bissy bikes ,cars ,day and night ,a work of art trying to cross the road ,you dodge oncoming traffic . Near hotel found pizza , cafe ,good food ,service , did not cost much for a meal and drinks
Most cafe people sitting on little stools outside ,not very comfy , near church ,walk up the hill approx few yards ,see some shops ,turn left ,keep walking till next street on the left ,bar approx 3/4 way down ,writting on the walls ,beer approx 50p large bottle ,vodka orange approx £ 1.50 , felt safe waliking about ,out till approx 23.30 hrs ,midnight ,
Nice place to walk around is Hoan Kiem lake ,have a ice cream ,watch people
great 3 days spent there ,would go back to hanio ,also stay at same hotel

Room Tip: top floor ,room with roof terrace
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaisondHanoi, General Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Joey023,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Maison D’Hanoi Hotels . I am very pleased to hear about your general satisfactory experience at our hotel and we will share with our team .

Looking forward to welcoming back to our hotel soon.

Thank you very much and best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location is the winner for this hotel as it's on a semi quit street in Hanoi (in comparison to those around). It's in great walking distance to all the old quarter, lake etc.

Service is excellent - good for calling taxis and giving advice (just talking clearly and slowly - this goes for all hotels in vietnam).

Can't fault it for a 3 star hotel. Note that the style of the buildings in Hanoi are all tall and slim....this is the same for many hotels and houses in vietnam. We had room 604 and was great.

They will also keep you luggage when you check out.

Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drluvpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaisondHanoi, General Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

May 7, 2013

Dear Drluvpants

Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience you have had at Maison D’Hanoi Hotels. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our excellent service as our central Hanoi location. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Maison d'Hanoi Hotel is very near Hoan Kiem lake, in center of Hanoi, very convenient to visit Ha Noi city. Hotel room is smal but quite nice. Breakfast is OK. Staffs are kind. Lunch and dinner are not recommended in this hotel. We went out for lunch and dinner in the old town. it is cheaper and more tasted

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I do not know where they took pictures of the rooms but they certainly do not look like the ones we stayed in. The rooms have no windows and are small. The restaurant is in the basement and although breakfast is included, it is not very good. It is disappointing when even Vietnamese food is poor. This was also the dinner experience. We had shrimp rolls with no shrimp, beef soup with no beef, etc. If you get an cheap price, the rooms are clean, but if you do not like we did not - the hotel is a disappointment.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a room with an outside window.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed in a room on the 9th floor which was a good size and modern. Bathroom was small but adequate. The room was very quiet, which i gather is a bit of a rarity in Hanoi. Breakfast was included in the price of the room, but was nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgies_rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews