We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great choice... A winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel
Ranked #14 of 552 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice... A winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It would be very difficult to say anything negative about our hotel experience at the Elegance Diamond unless you are extremely fastidious!

Great aussies and americans behind the desk with Vietnamese accents Ha ha!

Bin provided a quality service during our stay organising a few extras on our behalf!

A great start to our holiday in Vietnam which included a visit to the spa for some added pampering.

Book in now you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,374
    240
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
503
1,331
138
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great hotel in great location. I would def come back, staff are friendly and willing to give advice and tips.....they will arrange all excursions etc..

My tip, stand facing the front of the hotel, look to your left, there is a fridge in the shop/ street .....beer is 15,000 dong a can ( about 50p). If you can summon he energy to walk round the corner, grab a stool and ask for draft at 5000 a glass.....YES THATS LESS THAN 20p

Head to Ma May for the best lacquer ware, hang gai and hang bong for the best silks...

Other than that, just get down with the locals.....

Room Tip: High floor .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoHinshropshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by friends who stayed there a little while ago. A very reliable and reasonably priced taxi picked us up and took us the 30km from the airport to hanoi elegance diamond hotel. we were greeted like family members. The room was very nice with wifi AND A computer. Fruit bowl in the room and flower petals arranged on the bed. Excellent breakfast was included in the price. good food at the restaurant. The hotel staff spoke very good English. This was extremely helpful to us because most people in Hanoi do not speak good English. They organised a great tour for us to Hailong Bay, and could answer all our questions. We would highly recommend this hotel to travellers who want value for money and a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poodlejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were delighted with Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, a boutique centrally located between the Old and French Quarters. It was ideally situated for exploring the bustling city on foot. The excellent customer service began even before we arrived with a friendly email from the hotel offering their concierge services and very reasonably priced airport shuttle, which we used. The driver met us at the airport with a sign and a smile and whisked us to our home away from home. After a whirlwind greeting in the lobby, we were handed fruit smoothies and shown to our room. There we found rose petal designs on the bed, a bowl of fresh fruit and orchids throughout. To help guests feel even more at home, all rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi and laptops!

Breakfast is served daily in the top floor restaurant and the cost was included in our room rate. The buffet includes a mix of Western and Asian dishes and features loads of seasonal produce. Additional items, such as eggs, pancakes or pho, can be ordered off the menu at no extra cost. It was great to be able to fuel up before our busy days of sightseeing. Opposite the dining room is an open-air bar where we spent two happy evenings soaking up the view and the tasty cocktails. The limited seating fills up fast so you may want to make a reservation to secure a spot.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor if you are sensitive to street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerretingOutTheFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

On edge of old quarter near Hoan Kiem Lake. Small but nice rooms all with laptop computers. Helpful staff. Great restaurant on the top floor with room top bar. Good, organized travel desk. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Contacted the hotel through email and they impeccably arranged for the hotel stay, the cruise to Halong Bay, the hotel transfers and my last-minute arrangement for car rental. Everything was a breeze, I just had to pack my bag and go. Hotel room was very clean, with working hot water for showers, very strong wifi and even a laptop (though we hardly use the laptop). They have this little restaurant at the top floor, Gourmet Corner, which serves fantastic food. I had my 4 days breakfast in that restaurant (I loved the Pho!). And did I mention their spa?! Fantastic package, especially their Herbal Massage!
A very good choice if you enjoy the convenience of having a nice hotel room with good food and massage, all in one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just wrapped up our holiday to Hanoi. Our stay at Hanoi elegance diamond hotel located near the Old Quarter was fantastic!

Binh, the hotel manager n the hotel staff has made our stay unforgetful. Services was great n the hotel room was beautiful. Food was superb too

We will surely return :)

Han (Singapore)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#10 of 552 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#7 of 552 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#11 of 552 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel
Address: 32 Lo Su Str., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 552 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location in the Old Quarter, 2 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, boutique in size & style with streamlined service & luxury rooms, elegant decor with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing