We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$35
View deal
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Priceline
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$40
Booking.com$40
eDreams$40
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
118
61
22
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
61
22
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location great hotel stored our bags old town first stop rooms are clean great room nice stay breakfast was included hotel is located visiting hanoi night market street hostels laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 217 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

In Dec 2012, we (family trip of 8 persons) stayed about one week in Hanoi including tour to Sapa, Halong Bay & Hanoi City.

Initially no idea of Prince II Hotel and their tour arrangement, after communicate with the Hotel Manager (via email), she is very attentive to our request and customized a tour package with discount price for us. Worried the tour package might be unpleasant with the special rate given but turn up to be superb!!

Besides the special rate, they didn’t even charge us on certain things which we initially agreed to pay. As a goodwill, they provide their excellent service with free of charge. eg. keep our luggage safely, free shower (as we do not check-in and need to proceed to Sapa trip).

Prince II Hotel is a perfect hotel with one stop center (for tour arrangement). The location is easily accessible to major attractions by foot. Although there is no elevator, but NO WORRY…. with their friendly and helpful staff to carry our luggage upstairs.

The room is great and value for money with simple decorations and equipped with modern amenities like Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, fridge, safe etc and most important is CLEAN & COMFORTABLE.

We TRULY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Prince II Hotel as it’s a wonderful and relax hotel to stay.

Travelled with family from Singapore & Malaysia.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheerfulHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My friends and I stayed in this hotel on 11 December 2012.
We also booked our Sapa tour with the hotel from 13 Dec to 15 Dec.
The hotel driver picked us up from the airport (16USD per car, slightly expensive but they sent a young and friendly driver) and took about 50 minutest or so to reach the hotel.

There is no lift in the hotel, but there's a staff to help you carry your luggage all the way up. (we stayed on the 5th and 6th floor)

The location is superb as it's at the heart of the Old Quarter, but not too noisy as well. Many places of interest are within walking distance.

My boyfriend and I are vegetarians and there's a vegetarian cafe, Tamarind Cafe, near the hotel. Hence saved us the trouble to travel around searching for vegetarian food.

What amazed us was the their services, especially on our night to Sapa, the hotel staff accompanied us to the train station in a taxi. When you just thought he's going to leave you there he bought a ticket to the platform! He brought us to the right platform, waited with us for about 30-40 minutes before we board the train. It's only until we found our cabin and waved to him then he bid farewell to us. Really a heart-warming gesture in a foreign country!

The hotel staff, Huyen was friendly too. We exchanged several emails before leaving for Viet Nam. There was slight misunderstandings initially but was cleared after some time.

Overall, I would say they have great service here!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wish_t0_travel_m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel each year for the past 8 years and each time it is always comfortable with great service and friendly staff. It is located in the heart of Hanoi (where you want to be) and the staff can always assist with anything that you need. The rooms are secure and you actually get hot running water unlike some of the cheaper hotels in the area. Breakfast is always good if you are too lazy to out on the street and find something. I have stayed in other hotels in Hanoi but I just keep coming back to this one The hotel is good value for money. I would also suggest the airport transfer service which the hotel provides.

Shaun

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank footlessfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spent a week in Hanoi and stayed at the Prince 1. Quiet, cozy, clean, comfortable room. Good shower and (at last) a shower curtain. Didn't need the second bed so they immediately offered to pack it out to make more room for wife & I. Wifi AND PC + big cable TV in room and it all worked well. We stayed longer than planned because we had some stuff to sort out back at home over the internet/Skype, and we were especially happy we booked in this place.

Staff always cheerful and actively helpful, with good English. Tours always well priced, clearly explained. No hassle, no rip-off.

Breakfast was pretty basic for sure, but I wasn't expecting any at all at this price range.
So - very pleasant and good value, and well located.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

t's was an absolute an Amazing hotel.

I stayed there for 3 nights last month. Everything was extremely marvelous. Staffs was standing out the hotel to help me open the taxi door and take the luggage. I was so impressed by that first sight. In addition to that is great fruit juice upon arrival. Room was really big and really nice, big bathroom as well.

Definitely come back to this hotel next time :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews