We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$39
Expedia.com$39
Booking.com$13
Travelocity$39
CheapTickets$39
Orbitz.com$39
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
118
61
22
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
61
22
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location great hotel stored our bags old town first stop rooms are clean great room nice stay breakfast was included hotel is located visiting hanoi night market street hostels laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 217 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I finally chose this hotel when reviewed many photos of hotel rooms in Ha Noi because
it was the only one that had the clean minimalist interior design that I like.It
does not skimp on high quality luxurious furnishings and finishes. The staff displayed
were polite and soft spoken, and highly efficient. After a fast paced high pressure day
in Saigon, this is definitely the place you want to come back to. The location is smack
bang in district one, just a 15min walk (or a 5min cab ride)to the main tourist roads, and
with stunning views of the city.Location is good, many dining place around the hotel.The staff is nice.Wifi signal is very good. Desktop computer in the room is very useful.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephenBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Goood place to stay in, good service and moreover, beautiful receptionists :). Prince is in the central of Hanoi and you can easily get to any where in Hanoi from here. The price is quite cheap for all the convenient services that you would get in Prince. please do not forget to check out the food made by Prince's new cook, it's awesome.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuperFatCat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Prince for 3 nights.The location is right in the heart of the old quarters,practically everything was within walking distance and there's plenty to shop,eat and see around. Upon check in, the staff were already waiting to open our taxi door! We felt very welcomed by their enthusiasm and cheerfulness.Check in was speedy and the staff brought our bags along very soon also. The room was newly furnished and looked stylish. There were rose petals on the bed,welcome fruits and amazingly, a laptop was provided for our use! Wifi was stable throughout our stay as well. The staff were ever helpful with tips on our traveling about town safely and offered help to make reservations for all our meals.They were ever helpful to all our needs breakfast was very nice as well much effort as put in the presentation. Overall,i think this hotel is a gem. It was truly a heartwarming experience to see such hardworking,professional and genuinely nice staff and i will definitely recommend this hotel to friends anytime. It was quite the perfect stay for us.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IanLodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Prince II hotel was for one night only,good rate and clean and quiet....only problem is if you can't speak vietnamese or French it's a struggle and a bit average
on the 'welcoming mat'... a little bit of 'reserved' attitude we found in common in Hanoi.
Spent two nights in the Prince || Hotel in To Tish street nearer to the main hub/central
lake, restaurants, shopping, water puppets show, supermarket for toiletries necessities.
Staff we helpfull, friendly and Teh (not sure of spelling) and his alternate shift girl
colleague were very welcoming, friendly and with good english made doing trips to
Sapa and Halong Bay so easy.

Room tip: The second floor so quiet and good internet directly
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DenisBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The real reason why you want to stay at the hotel is the excellent staff!!! When we arrived at the hotel they had informed us that the airline had call and said that we left a “black book” on the plane. This was our first stop in an almost month long trip throughout Southeast Asia. When we were boarding the plane on our connecting flight into Hanoi the gate agent asked me to check my carry on. This request made me move everything around last minute and how we forgot the black book in the overhead compartment. The “black book” wasn’t just a black book it was a black three ring binder containing every detail and research we had done including confirmation numbers, email communications, etc. about our trip. Once we explained what the “black book” was and/or meant to us, I told the manager that I wanted to pay a cab to take me back to the airport to pick up the notebook. The manager was quick to say that he wanted us to have “Peace of Mind” and that if I wrote a note giving permission to one of his employees he would send them back to the airport to pick up the note book and we should enjoy the city or rest after our long flight. We unpacked and had them call for some Cycle’s to take us for a tour around the Old Quarter. When we returned they had the “black book” for us at the front desk, which did give us “Peace of Mind”! They refused to accept any money and told us to just enjoy our stay. They did to make our stay so enjoyable!

Room tip: the room so cute and quieter
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank aghasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews