We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Ranked #56 of 406 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is very centrally located in the old city close to the cathedral. It is a bit off the main road in a side street, which makes it hard to find but also a bit more quiet. Be careful not to mix it up with the Lucky Hotel just around the corner. The room was big with a large window and nice wooden furniture, but the dampness of the city left its marks in the rooms. The bathroom was a bit old but also large. The breakfast was rather simple but ok. They arranged a pick up at the airport for us, which worked well. The tours they offered were a bitmore expensive than what you can get elsewhere in the city, therefore we didn't book our tours with them. Overall it was an average hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I spent a few nights in this hotel and am very happy to recommend it to others. It is located right in the heart of the old quarter in a narrow street full of local atmospheric life. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with advice. I had already pre-booked a trip to Ha Long Bay but the hotel has its own travel service and I would have been happy to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayedst thius hoitel in jan 7-9 2014.locatedf in. Olkd quarter...i got a good service ,good location..big room and clean .hoitel near attractions most...not too far for walk...nice staff and helpful...but hotel need a lift.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronny101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The warmth, friendliness, attentiveness and professionalism of the staff. From the moment we entered the hotel, every need was met, with a smile. The staffs were always there to provide help, advice or recommendations. And when we returned to the hotel after a few days in Ha Long tour we were greeted like friends returning. I booked some really good tours through the hotel including halong bay and sapa. I got very good prices and excellent tour experiences. Have a good chat with the staff and they'll help you with anything you need for your stay! The hotel is just walking distance to lake hoan kiem and the shopping, dining and drinking spots. On a quiet street so it’s nice not to hear too much beeping horns. The hotel is very well located and beautifully presented. Location is excellent, the executive room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. A very spacious room and large balcony with a cool city view. They also provide a fabulous nice breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers to Hanoi.

Room Tip: I stayed with nice balcony room and high floor. If stayed room back side more quieter .
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at Hanoi Lucky Hotel in December 2013. the hotel is located in the old quarter close to the curch, the lake and the markets for the shopping. the staff is really nice and the owner, Mr Trung is really helpful in explain everything about Hanoi and the possibilities of travel in the North.We booked with the hostel 2 trips, one in Sapa and one in Halong Bay and everything was perfect and well organized. we also had the possibility to shower early in the morning even if our room was not ready. Thank you again!
Cecilia e marco

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeciliaPlicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nguyen is wonderful manager & gave us great deal.The hotel was amazing and he made sure we had all things we need during are stay in Hanoi. The rooms are super clean and it's located in old city of Hanoi. Nguyen gave us all the helpful tips and made sure our motorcycles were locked every night.I highly recommend it and we stayed for 4 nights.He speaks English and we had wonderful conversions with him.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on tourist street and you get real feel what Hanoi represents.Plus they have a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mschulzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the lucky hotel on my visit to Hanoi last week and had the best experience. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The hotel manager helped us with a day trip to Haylong Bay and also helped me in selling my motorbike. Great street food to eat around, cheap laundry service and close to shopping and the train station.

Highly recommended to anyone visiting the area. Did I mention hot water and air conditioning along with clean spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucky Hotel
Lucky Hotel
#231 of 597 in Hanoi
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#173 of 597 in Hanoi
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Especen Hotel
Especen Hotel
#207 of 597 in Hanoi
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucky 2 Hotel
Lucky 2 Hotel
#105 of 628 in Hanoi
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nexy Hostel
Nexy Hostel
#12 of 406 in Hanoi
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hostel
Hanoi Hostel
#38 of 406 in Hanoi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Lucky II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lucky II Hotel

Address: No. 11 Ngo Huyen | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 406 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $16 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Lucky II Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lucky Hotel 2 is located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter Area, just 1 minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, and St. Joseph Cathedral, some steps walking to night market. Room with private bathroom, hot shower, air conditioner, cable TV, Private Computer with ADSL Internet connection inside room (free of charge), mini-bar, wooden floor and IDD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Lucky II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing