We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and Excellent Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Ranked #54 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Pajala, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and Excellent Service.”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My family stayed in the Hanoi lucky 2 Hotel on Ngo Huyen str in . We stayed there for a weeks

They have an excellent service by picking you up at the airport which I highly recomend for everyone. The cost was about 28 US dollars which was very easy after a long flight. The airport is 45 minutes to an hour away from the main city of Hanoi, but it all depends on the traffic going into the main city.

The hotel is centrally located in the center of the Old Quarter( Just few minutes go to the Church and Hoan Kiem Lake ) . The Old Quarter has very narrow streets and you should watch for the zooming motorbikes. It is in walking the main shopping areas and many restaurants or Bar near the Hotel .

You can get a front room facing the street you will have a good view of the Old Quarter.All the furniture was made out of a dark wood so it was very nice and very comfortable. The rooms are very cozy and if While we were staying at the hotel they offer Free computer + Wifi inside room where there is no limit. I also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning because it is not too formal or expensive and is a very basic breakfast. You can have the choice of eggs and Bread or Pho. is a common Vietnamese dish which is a type of chicken noodle soup and can be eaten anytime of the day.

Mr Trung the manager members are very anxious to help you wherever you need to go. They always make good suggestions on what times and what days you need to go on tours ( ha long bay , Hoa Lu –Tam coc , Sa Pa … ). They always find a Best price that is affordable. They arranged a day tour for our family which was excellent because we covered a lot of ground and major sight seeing places. Mr Trung speak languages English very well .

I highly reccomend this Ha noi lucky hotel to anyone that is looking for a small comfortable, cozy and reasonable hotel. It does not have a lot of the extras such as a swimming pool, spa or restaurants that you might find at large hotels. However, this hotel does not need these factors for you to enjoy your stay and be satisfied.
I would highly reccomend it and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roolaaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    69
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
67
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nangis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

When we arrived at the Hanoi lucky 2 hotel ,we had been travelling in Vietnam for 3 weeks ( Sai gon Mekong delta , Nha trang , Mui Ne , Hoi An ) and I have to say this was by far the best hotel we stayed at on our entire trip. The staff were so friendly they helped out with anything we needed whether it be taking us up the road to a shop we were looking for,telling us where all the nice restaurants were to helping me out with my laptop. The room we had was fantastic and it looked quite new ,very clean with balcony spacious and it was cleaned and the beds made up everyday ,the beds were so comfortable ,the bathroom was huge with a bath and shower. During our stay we had a 4 days trip to Sapa and 2 days Ha long bay tour with phoenix cruiser. ( Mr Trung )very nice manager took care of the luggage that we weren't taking and looked after it for us.Location is perfect ,right in the heart of the old quarter( just 5 minutes go to the Hoan kiem lake ) so we able to walk to shopping and there where lots of great restaurants very close by.All in all I would go back to this great Ha noi lucky 2 hotel any time and would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2011

The staff at Hanoi lucky 2 hotel were excellent! Very friendly and helpful. We were cheated by the taxi driver and the staff at Hanoi lucky 2 hotel helped us in dealing with the taxi driver. The room is really great, very spacious and clean with a balcony at the back of the hotel ( very quiet ) . The computer conect internet in the room is a great bonus. Everyone spoke English and helped us to arrange trips to Sapa trekking and HaLong Bay cruiser . They had staff meet us at the airport and the train station. We would have been very overwhelmed at the train station if they weren't there waiting for us. It was delightful to see a familiar face when we got off the train from Sapa. We would recommend, and we did to other travelers we met, this wonderful hanoi lucky 2 hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donaberie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel based on the gushing reviews posted on this site, supposedly by other guests. I was very surprised at the mismatch between these reports and the actual experience of staying at this hotel. Sleep was difficult because the bed was hard as a rock and the worn heating/cooling unit rattled all night. The stairs were noisy and the room was very dark and smelled bad due to lack of proper cleaning and ventilation. There were rat droppings on the balcony outside and breakfast was a miserable affair of eggs and bread with packets of butter that had gone off. The hotel is your usual Hanoi hole-in-the-wall affair, with a tiny upstairs lobby. The ground floor is taken up by a grimy restaurant and a travel service that is always highly rated on this site, and is apparently the main money-spinner for the hotel.
My reluctant conclusion from my bad experience here is that many (most?) of the highly positive reviews of this hotel are actually fraudulent, posted by hotel management and staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thewanderer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Great location, handy for everything in Hanoi as so close to Hoan Kiem Lake and just few minutes by walking to the church . Lovely room , very comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Pretty good choice at breakfast. Hotel has a nice intimate feel up to date and quality decor and for Hanoi thought the value was pretty good. Moreover Mr Trung arrangement tour for us was also very good. We booked through the hotel the trip to Halong Bay 2 days with Phoenix cruiser and Sapa Trekking 2 days / 3 nights . They were both very good and high quality.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonidilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Lucky 3, the latest of the Lucky Hotels, continues the high level of modern facilities and friendly service provided by the other 2 Lucky hotels. It is well sited in Hang Bong street -convenient for dinning, shopping and good access for both tourists and business travellers. The staff are very friendly and keen to assist guests. The rooms are well designed, good beds, and bathrooms have spa baths. My room has a large balcony with a great view of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Lucky hotels all provide a good breakfast for guests and the Lucky 3 is no exception - it also has a top floor dinning room as a feature.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimmiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

My friends and I stayed 9th of Mar 2011. I really appreciate the young man "Duc Anh" night shifts and the young lady "Thuy " day shifts. They are so friendly and ever ready to help. They met a number of our requests promptly. They speak quite good English. We asked "Thuy " where my friend can buy a scooter for her granddaughter. "Thuy" not only made the enquiry but took my friend on her motobike after work one day to send her there, made the good bargain on her behalf and sent her back to the hotel. Hanoi Lucky 2 Hotel is lucky to have her and Duc Anh as their staff. Our room very large with balcony room + computer free of charge We had a Double bed and a supersingle. The bathroom is good with bath.Would recommend this hotel anytime

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramzyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
#460 of 588 in Hanoi
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky Hotel
Lucky Hotel
#238 of 588 in Hanoi
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#176 of 588 in Hanoi
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky 2 Hotel
Lucky 2 Hotel
#98 of 604 in Hanoi
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Holiday Hotel
Grand Holiday Hotel
#101 of 604 in Hanoi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Lucky II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lucky II Hotel

Property: Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Address: No. 11 Ngo Huyen | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Lucky II Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lucky Hotel 2 is located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter Area, just 1 minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, and St. Joseph Cathedral, some steps walking to night market. Room with private bathroom, hot shower, air conditioner, cable TV, Private Computer with ADSL Internet connection inside room (free of charge), mini-bar, wooden floor and IDD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Lucky II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing