We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Serenity Hotel
Ranked #72 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed in Serenity for 3 nights for travel. Location is good as nearby the old quarter. Rm with complimentary breakfast and hotel provided free coffee/tea all day. All the staff was friendly and helpful especially Jimmy and Tien, they can answer you all kind of questions and take care of everything! Will definitely stay again for the next visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    183
    44
    12
    11
See reviews for
63
244
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Originally planned to stay 2 nights but ended up extending our stay for another 4 nights! Breakfast was great, loved the banana pancakes, with free fruit and tea/coffee. Staff especially the female behind the desk were really helpful! They even upgraded our room when we asked to book another 4 nights! I would recommend this hotel on the basis of food and staff alone! However the location and price weren't bad either :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanyoung89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I could not recommend serenity hotel enough. Me and my boyfriend have stayed here several times now over the last2 years and each time the people at serenity have made us feel like special guests. We love staying here. The location is great and the free breakfasts are good! Thanks again for looking after us so well serenity hotel. We will be seeing you again on our next trip to your wonderful city!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel itself was beyond my expectations...clean rooms, beautiful air conditioning and the most exemplary breakfast buffet....if you find any reason to fault this hotel and it's incredible staff, your very difficult to please...every minor detail in relation to getting around this quarter was catered to by the wonderful staff- in particular Anna- who even recommended hairdresser and checked on my progress...the hotel itself is beautiful and I find it difficult to believe it can be surpassed...but the staff are beyond spectacular...there is nothing they won't do for you...without fail they greet you with a smile and nothing is too much trouble...it's difficult to point out one particular individual who exceeded my expectation- the manager- Nguyen to Anna, Hoan, the restaurant staff- wow I was so incredibly lucky to have these wonderful people make my stay in Vietnam extra special...I give them a A+++++++...you will not be disappointed...a big thank you to my wonderful, now, friends...your the best...
Regards Tracey

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceywinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 3 nights. The room was good and clean with daily room service. The disappointment was when we checked out: befor we arrived we talked with the manager on the phone to ask about free pick up from the airport as they promise on their web site. He said we can have it because we stay 3 nights, but when we checked out it turned to be a misunderstanding and they charged us 9$ each for the pick up. We didn't pay it eventually but it was not a good experience with their service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shimrit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff were friendly, greeted me and provided me with a map of the area when I first arrived. They also helped me to carry my luggage up the stairs, which are pretty steep and can be difficult up many floors with items.

Room was clean, bathroom a little old but still comfortable. I stayed on the 3rd floor and there were no windows, which did get a little claustrophobic but on the bright side, I felt a little safer.

I liked that the hotel was pretty easy to find even in the maze that is the Old Quarter, and the location is pretty central, easy to walk everywhere to the extent that I got blisters from walking around too much instead of taking other forms of transport. There were quite a few decent eateries nearby, and the staff would also offer recommendations and show you how to get there on your map.

Overall, enjoyed a short stay there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gracelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel located in the old quarter. The rooms are very good, and good value for the price. Free coffee and tea 24h. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They help us to book the trip to Halong Bay and get a discount. We let our luggages at the hotel during our 2 days trip and when we came back, no problem. They also packed a breakfast for our early departure to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#125 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#119 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Diamond Hotel
Serenity Diamond Hotel
#25 of 577 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Serenity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Serenity Hotel

Property: Hanoi Serenity Hotel
Address: 1B Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed for renovation as of December 28, 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Serenity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing