We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel & services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #13 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in the Elegance Ruby Hotel in Hanoi for 3 nights.
Staff were exceptionally helpful & frirendly & nothing was too much trouble. They printed our flights tickets to Da Nang & even checked us in online.
Location is great - in the heart of the old town.
Our standard room was small but so comfortable & cosy. Why do u need a big room anyway? Bathroom was beautifully decorated & had an amazing powerful rain-like shower & all the amenities you could possibly need.
I would definately return to this hotel if we came back to Hanoi.
Breakfast was ala carte & delicious. You can order anything you wish (even if its not on the menu).
Thank you Elegance Ruby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,635
    238
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
501
1,484
199
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The Hanoi Elegance Ruby is a wonderful hotel located in the heart of the Old Quarter. It is quite close to the lake and surrounding attractions, as well as many restaurants and shops.

We couldn't be happier with our stay, especially given the price. The breakfast was delicious, and plentiful (they will continue bringing food if you want it), and the room, while small, was very comfortable and had all the amenities.

Most of all, the staff were the friendliest we've had the pleasure of encountering in Vietnam, and extremely helpful as well. We can wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

First off, my wife and I arrived at the hotel in a pre booked SRV private car which cost $20 Aussie dollars from the airport. I recommend you organise this transfer with this hotel in your home country before travelling as it is most comforting to arrive in a foreign city and see your name written on a small sign on arrival and have a hassle safe and free ride to your digs.

On arrival at the hotel we were very impressed with the warm welcome, invaluable assistance and genuine enthusiasm of the staff. Their English was better than anywhere else in Vietnam.

We were immediately given a delicious glass of freshly squeezed mango juice whilst they checked us in. We were given a map and told of the places of interest and given general local tips such as good places to eat and visit.

We were then shown to our junior suite which was fastidiously clean and very comfortable and included a free hotel owned laptop computer with a fast internet service. The rooms was spacious and very very clean. We were personally shown to the room by the manager and offered a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit.

The included breakfasts were perfect a la carte English together with an accompaniment of fresh fruit.

The staff suggested we go to lunch at their sister restaurant which turned out to be a real plus. It was on the 12th floor overlooking the Lake and city skyline and only a few minutes walk to the popular water puppet show. The meal cost around $12 all up. It was bit akin to "would you like fries with that" but worthwhile nevertheless.

The hotel in well situated to all the touristy things and good cafes. It's 10 minutes walk to the Lake and a similar distance to the wholesale market for avid shoppers.

We stayed 2 days in a junior suite at the hotel then 1 night in Halong Bay on a cruise, which the hotel booked for us (we would recommend a 2 night cruise), then back to the hotel in a double room for 1 night. Incidentally the hotel minded our suit cases at no charge while we were in Halong Bay. they also gave us a complimentary late check out until 2pm to enable us to connect to our flight back to home in without any stress.

It's one of the best value hotels we have ever stayed at during our 40 years of overseas travel.

Lindsay and Helen Harris
Melbourne Australia.

Room Tip: Even though the junior suite was a about $15 more expensive than a double room, it was definitely th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsaycharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is modern, the location is great, breakfast was tasty, room is small but has all the necessary amenities and a lovely bathroom. Staff were fantastic and incredibly helpful when introducing us to the city map and providing information.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi. It was modern, clean and extremely good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to echo what so many people have said about this hotel, it really is lovely and a great place to stay in Hanoi. My husband and I only had one night here but almost 2 full days and the hotel helped with suggestions of what to do along with booking the walking food tour which was well worth doing. What sets the hotel apart are the service and the little details that we found lacking in other hotels during our trip that are purportedly better quality.

A quick rundown of what impressed us so much - a welcome like an old friend from the beginning, cold towels and drinks (mango smoothie for our arrival), a really helpful map along with full run down of the area and suggestions of how best to spend our time, overview of the room, free (and good) wifi, in room laptop, complimentary bottle of wine, fruit basket, flowers on the bed with a welcome note from the management, excellent breakfast, really comfy bed and most of all almost OTT service/friendliness. Don't get me wrong, this isn't a criticism, just 5 smiling faces at once could unnerve some people first thing in the morning!

We had room 805 which was booked as a junior suite - I'd say the suite element is pushing the description a bit as it is one fairly compact room with one large bed and no sitting area other than the laptop desk but it does have a lovely little balcony with table/chairs overlooking the rooftops and was really nicely decorated and perfect for us - just a warning to others expecting a massive room. Overall this hotel is top notch and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - it left us with a smile on our faces for our last day in vietnam.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jellyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

My friends and stayed at this charming hotel for 3 nights . The experience was just lovely . All the staff bar none were fantastic at their jobs . They catered to our every need with a minimum of fuss or bother . The room was spacious and comfortable . The staff organised our day trip to Halong Bay . We kept getting lost walking around the old quarter so the staff happily walked with us to our destination . Such a nice gesture and very helpful . They organised our flight check in back home to oz . They breakfast was really good . Highly recommend place to stay with character and very personal service .thanks to all staff

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed at Elegance Ruby in recent trip to Hanoi through the recommendations from travellers posted on trip advisor. Thank you for all the sincere commendations about this hotel which truly made our stay very pleasant. Front office staff, Do Duc Giang and Pucca were specially helpful and cheerful. Pucca bothered to bring us to a local spring roll outlet near the hotel and helped us to make the orders. Thank you for all the arrangements made during our stay. We went for a 2D1N cruise at Halong Bay and our luggage were left with the hotel. By the time we re-checked in, our luggage were already sent to the room of our subsequent stay. Well done to all staff for your helpfulness!

Room Tip: Not necessary to have a balcony as you would not see scenic surroundings unless you want to enjoy su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeLimLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing