We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #13 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Truly amazing hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the elegance ruby during a stop over enrouteto Europe - I have to say this hotel is going to be a tough act to follow. Everything about it is perfect. The service is extraordinary . The room was huge, comfortable and beautiful. A huge bonus for us was their 2nd floor waiting area for after check out but pre flight. Very comfortable with shower etc and they continue to treat you as a full status guest . The picked us up from the airport and dropped us back for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cimocounselling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,704
    241
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
505
1,524
206
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here on 3 occasions as we went off to Sapa and then Ha Long Bay in between. We had two different rooms. They were both quite small, neither had any view despite being on the 7th and 6th floors. The staff definitely tried to assist with anything they could. The aircon was good and quiet. The only gripe was that the (limited) a la carte breakfast seemed to be too much for the waitress to understand- we weren't the only ones having their orders misunderstood. I don't speak Vietnamese so wasn't able to order in the local lingo. The hotel stored our luggage between our trips away which was a welcome touch and enabled us to take a shower while we waited for our room after our overnight train back from Sapa. Overall I'd recommend this hotel. It can be hard to find as it's down an alley in the old quarter. There are no problems with noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurencewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff at Elegance Ruby offered truly exceptional and friendly service. We stayed for two nights while exploring Hanoi, the staff arranged our trip to Sapa (including the overnight train) and our trip to Halong Bay (also the transfer to and from). They held our bags during both trips and allowed us to use the hotel as a "base" when we returned to Hanoi from these trips. They offered us a shower, clean towels and refreshing drinks each time we returned. All this from having only stayed two nights with them at the start of our journey! We had also booked domestic flights to danang which ended up clashing with our trip to Halong Bay. The hotel staff sorted it out and transferred our flights, even though they had not booked it and it had been our error.
We would strongly recommend this hotel for families, young people and couples. It is great value and comfort, along with excellent service. A terrific base to explore the north of Vietnam. It is also located right in the centre of the Old Quarter so we explored most of the city on foot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Just a wonderful hotel, clean, all facilities, quiet and wonderful staff right in the heart if the Old Quarter. Would highly recommend it. Staff bent over backwards to help with finding great restaurants, and setting up tours for us. It was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondgirl6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wonderful location ,small cozy feel to hotel with well furnished and very nice rooms. staff very friendly and accommodating with a great breakfast of eggs and pancakes. Great value for 3 star hotel . Off a Main Street so quiet and away from rush and noise of the Hanoistreets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJONyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loved this hotel and the location is AMAZING. Room was great and enough space for our family of 4. Staff so helpful and breakfast was great. Hotel met my standards and I give it a thumbs up!!! Best part is walking out the door and being RIGHT in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Old Hanoi!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent position, close to lots of attractions and night/market life. A comfortable room with an internet computer, lots of TV stations and a nice bathroom. They've budgeted on space not amenities or quality of.

Lastly the staff. Excellent! Lots of recommendations, helpful with booking trips, and their english is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juk7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing