We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel encountered and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #15 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel encountered and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

There are few words that can accurately describe how good this hotel is, but amazing, 5 star and incredible would be a few. The hotel is in such a great location, close to everything. The hotel itself is immaculate, the staff are incredible, they will help in anyway possible and always with a smile and a joke.

As mentioned our Ha Long Bay tour was also cancelled due to storms and not only did they go above and beyond to help organise a train and accommodation to sapa that same night, but they let us use the hotel during the day, gave us cool drinks every time we came back to the hotel to get something and even gave us a room to shower in before getting the train, all free of charge!! (We tipped of course.)

Breakfast is incredible, the rooms are amazing and clean, the staff is beautiful, amazing and just make the hotel so great, do yourself a favour and stay here, look no further !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeganRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,680
    241
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
503
1,511
201
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here one night and were supposed to go on a cruise of Ha Long Bay, which was cancelled due to bad weather. The hotel staff was very gracious in helping us find different accommodations (as they were all booked up), and they even walked us to the alternate hotel for a tour. They set up a day tour to take the place of our cruise and were all around very nice and helpful - making the best of a not great situation. As for the hotel itself, the rooms were clean, if a little small. The breakfast was great- made to order. Again, the staff is what makes this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The service in this hotel is 5 star. Many of the larger chains could learn a thing or two from the Elegance Rubys personal charm. The hotel is located very centrally to the old town of Hanoi and is a perfect antidote to the bustling streets outside. The staff will go out of their way to help in whatever way they can and always do so with a very genuine approach. Our first room was a little small but very clean and comfortable, we were upgraded on our return to an excellent top floor suite with views across Hanoi which really topped of our stay with them. Either way the staff make this a very comfortable stay for guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Vic Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

TA has not let us down again. We stayed here in late June and were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived later in the evening due to a delayed flight and were greeted by the friendly staff. We were given a complimentary mango juice and cold face towels to cool down whilst we checked in. We upgraded to a balcony room. Plenty of space and nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy a drink in the evenings. Complimentary wifi was excellent. Mini bar cheap (30k for a beer!) Breakfast buffet was great. Staff worked in tiny 4 square metre kitchen but, everything flowed.
Hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter. Heaps of local food vendors, street markets and restaurants. All within walking distance. Had our first pho experience in a tiny cafe off the street. Sat with the locals on 12 inch chairs and had this most amazing soup. Heaps of fresh herbs, fresh noodles and amazing tasting broth. If you love your food and excellent service, this is the place. Totally deserves its ranking its sister hotel is the Essence and that is rated number 1. This group has its act together in terms of customer service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are much more spacious. Great to have plenty of room to unwind after a big day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Without a doubt this hotel is great. I enjoyed every minute of it and the staff are second to none.
I told them I would write a review and this is it. Stay here and enjoy a great clean, comfortable, easy going, helpful staff and great breakfast, easy access hotel in the old district.

Thanks for finishing our trip off on a high.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravelling51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The service here is outstanding, everything is done to make your stay the best it can be. Accommodation great, food great and the guys are so helpful and funny. Brilliant location. We went to the prison, and the womens museum both in walking distance and both really interesting. Etnology museum is great to meet all the kids if nothing else, they are keen to practice their English.
The lady with the glasses who serves breakfast is lovely

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clippys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

But.. Yes!
I was traveling with a friend of mine and we were both very happy with our stay. As others have said before, the reviews don't lie, the staff is amazingly helpful and the location is very good.
This was the perfect start to our trip through Vietnam, the travel desk helped us book a trip to Halong Bay and took care of ordering taxis when needed. The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast was very good. The facilities when leaving are awesome, shower and some sofas you can relax in after checkout.

Don't look elsewhere, you will not be disappointed :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank niletur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing